Muslim Commercial Bank v United Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1986/87
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 10th, 11th, 12th February 1987 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultUnited Bank Limited won by an innings and 99 runs
PointsMuslim Commercial Bank 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); United Bank Limited 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
Close of play day 1United Bank Limited (1) 85/2 (Mansoor Akhtar 44*, Shafiq Ahmed 32*)
Close of play day 2Muslim Commercial Bank (2) 52/4 (Nadeem Yousuf 5*, Salahuddin Rana 19*; 16 overs)

Muslim Commercial Bank first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar-ul-Haqc Ashraf Ali b Sajid Bashir10     
Ilyas Khanb Sajid Bashir0     
Asif Alic Saifullah b Naved Anjum1     
Babar Basharatlbw b Sajid Bashir10     
Nadeem Yousuflbw b Sajid Bashir7     
Salahuddin Ranab Naved Anjum44     
*Ijaz Faqihb Naved Anjum28     
Tahir Naqqashc Mansoor Akhtar b Shahid Butt21     
Zaigham Burkic Sajid Bashir b Sikander Bakht30     
+Sajid Abbasinot out9     
Farrukh Zamanb Shahid Butt13     
Extras(8 lb, 19 nb, 4 w)31
Total(all out, 58.3 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-6, 3-26, 4-37, 5-46, 6-121, 7-126, 8-177, 9-181, 10-204 (58.3 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Anjum13   2463--
Sajid Bashir18   3604--
Sikander Bakht10   1421--
Kamal Merchant9   5230--
Shahid Butt8.33252--

United Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mansoor Akhtarlbw b Tahir Naqqash45     
Moin-ul-Atiqlbw b Tahir Naqqash2     
Saifullahlbw b Tahir Naqqash0     
*Shafiq Ahmedlbw b Tahir Naqqash59     
Mahmood Rasheedb Tahir Naqqash2     
Naved Anjumc Nadeem Yousuf b Farrukh Zaman38     
+Ashraf Alic Sajid Abbasi b Salahuddin Rana113     
Kamal Merchantlbw b Ijaz Faqih1     
Shahid Buttrun out52     
Sikander Bakhtnot out9     
Sajid Bashirnot out32     
Extras(7 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)366
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-16, 3-88, 4-98, 5-124, 6-189, 7-190, 8-325, 9-325
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaigham Burki7   0240--
Tahir Naqqash25   11085--
Nadeem Yousuf4   0300--
Ilyas Khan6   0280--
Farrukh Zaman23   2951--
Ijaz Faqih16   2521--
Salahuddin Rana4   0221--

Muslim Commercial Bank second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Farrukh Zamanb Sikander Bakht10     
Anwar-ul-Haqlbw b Naved Anjum1     
Asif Alib Naved Anjum0     
Babar Basharatc Ashraf Ali b Sikander Bakht5     
Nadeem Yousuflbw b Naved Anjum5     
Salahuddin Ranac Moin-ul-Atiq b Naved Anjum20     
*Ijaz Faqihb Sikander Bakht1     
Tahir Naqqashc sub b Sikander Bakht0     
Ilyas Khanb Sikander Bakht8     
Zaigham Burkinot out0     
+Sajid Abbasilbw b Sikander Bakht0     
Extras(5 b, 8 nb)13
Total(all out, 21.5 overs)63
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-10, 3-16, 4-19, 5-53, 6-54, 7-54, 8-54, 9-63, 10-63 (21.5 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Anjum11   2184--
Sajid Bashir2   030--
Sikander Bakht8.52376--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Shafiq Ahmed (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 58
--> Shahid Butt (1) passed his previous highest score of 50 in first-class matches
--> Anwar-ul-Haq (2) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive