Muslim Commercial Bank v Water and Power Development Authority
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1986/87
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th January 1987 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWater and Power Development Authority won the toss and decided to field
ResultWater and Power Development Authority won by 6 wickets
PointsMuslim Commercial Bank 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Water and Power Development Authority 16 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresIkram Rabbani, Khizer Hayat
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Muslim Commercial Bank (2) 77/3 (Babar Basharat 31*)
Close of play day 3Water and Power Development Authority (2) 88/2 (Mohammad Ashraf 44*, Maqsood Raza 9*)

Muslim Commercial Bank first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Babar Basharatb Shakeel Khan4     
Asad Mahmoodlbw b Shakeel Khan0     
Mohammad Javedlbw b Haafiz Shahid4     
Asif Alilbw b Haafiz Shahid3     
Nadeem Yousufc and b Zulfiqar Butt1     
*Ijaz Faqihc Javed Hayat b Shakeel Khan83     
Mohiuddin Khanlbw b Haafiz Shahid9     
Tahir Naqqashc Javed Hayat b Zulfiqar Butt13     
Ilyas Khanlbw b Zulfiqar Butt20     
+Sajid Abbasic Mohammad Ashraf b Zulfiqar Butt12     
Farrukh Zamannot out2     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-6, 3-9, 4-14, 5-22, 6-51, 7-88, 8-126, 9-155, 10-159 (49.5 ov)
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haafiz Shahid8   2383--
Shakeel Khan12   4303--
Javed Hayat14   0480--
Zulfiqar Butt15.52364--

Water and Power Development Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saleem Rathorelbw b Ijaz Faqih16     
+Mohammad Ashrafb Farrukh Zaman34     
Faisal Rasheedb Tahir Naqqash5     
*Amjad Saddiqc Asif Ali b Tahir Naqqash15     
Maqsood Razalbw b Mohiuddin Khan10     
Tanvir Razzaqlbw b Tahir Naqqash5     
Dastagir Buttlbw b Farrukh Zaman38     
Haafiz Shahidb Tahir Naqqash5     
Javed Hayatc and b Ilyas Khan30     
Zulfiqar Buttnot out14     
Shakeel Khanc Asif Ali b Farrukh Zaman9     
Extras(6 b, 13 lb)19
Total(all out, 77 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-52, 3-62, 4-81, 5-93, 6-93, 7-108, 8-177, 9-177, 10-200 (77 ov)
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tahir Naqqash25   1784--
Mohiuddin Khan9   491--
Ijaz Faqih19   7451--
Farrukh Zaman18   5333--
Ilyas Khan6   0161--

Muslim Commercial Bank second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Babar Basharatc Tanvir Razzaq b Javed Hayat94     
Asad Mahmoodlbw b Shakeel Khan0     
Mohammad Javedb Zulfiqar Butt21     
Asif Alic Faisal Rasheed b Javed Hayat18     
Nadeem Yousufnot out31     
*Ijaz Faqihlbw b Javed Hayat33     
Mohiuddin Khanc Tanvir Razzaq b Javed Hayat1     
Tahir Naqqashc sub b Javed Hayat15     
Ilyas Khanlbw b Maqsood Raza6     
+Sajid Abbasilbw b Zulfiqar Butt3     
Farrukh Zamanlbw b Zulfiqar Butt0     
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)17
Total(all out, 92 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-48, 3-77, 4-95, 5-161, 6-199, 7-205, 8-221, 9-239, 10-239 (92 ov)
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haafiz Shahid7   2260--
Shakeel Khan7   0231--
Javed Hayat29   5745--
Zulfiqar Butt25   5473--
Dastagir Butt6   1170--
Maqsood Raza16   5311--
Amjad Saddiq2   070--

Water and Power Development Authority second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saleem Rathorec Sajid Abbasi b Farrukh Zaman34     
+Mohammad Ashrafc Ilyas Khan b Asad Mahmood103     
Faisal Rasheedlbw b Farrukh Zaman1     
Maqsood Razac Farrukh Zaman b Ijaz Faqih40     
*Amjad Saddiqnot out14     
Tanvir Razzaqnot out3     
Dastagir Buttdid not bat      
Haafiz Shahiddid not bat      
Javed Hayatdid not bat      
Zulfiqar Buttdid not bat      
Shakeel Khandid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(4 wickets, 48 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-61, 3-166, 4-167
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tahir Naqqash7   0420--
Mohiuddin Khan1   080--
Ijaz Faqih16   2461--
Farrukh Zaman15   3662--
Ilyas Khan5   0180--
Asif Ali1   030--
Mohammad Javed2   0100--
Asad Mahmood1   021--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Dastagir Butt (1) passed his previous highest score of 22 in first-class matches
--> Javed Hayat achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Muslim Commercial Bank second innings (previous best was 4-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive