Habib Bank Limited v Pakistan Automobiles Corporation
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1986/87
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th January 1987 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHabib Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHabib Bank Limited 4 (Bowling 4); Pakistan Automobiles Corporation 7 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresBashir Kardar, Ehtesham Raza
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Pakistan Automobiles Corporation (1) 122/9 (Sanaullah Khan 8*, Mian Fayyaz 0*; 55 overs)
Close of play day 3Habib Bank Limited (1) 107/9 (Nadeem Ghauri 0*, Waheed Niazi 0*; 50 overs)

Pakistan Automobiles Corporation first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Junaid Alvib Atiq-ur-Rehman19     
Zahoor Elahic and b Akram Raza20     
Umar Rasheedc Sultan Rana b Nadeem Ghauri8     
Moin Mumtazc Atiq-ur-Rehman b Agha Zahid18     
Tahir Mahmoodlbw b Nadeem Ghauri18     
Nadeem Moosab Nadeem Ghauri0     
*Yahya Toorlbw b Akram Raza8     
Shahid Mahboobc Azhar Khan b Akram Raza4     
Masood Anwarb Akram Raza1     
+Sanaullah Khannot out20     
Mian Fayyazc Sultan Rana b Nadeem Ghauri29     
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 9 nb)20
Total(all out, 73.5 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-50, 3-80, 4-80, 5-82, 6-98, 7-104, 8-106, 9-122, 10-165 (73.5 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waheed Niazi7   1230--
Atiq-ur-Rehman12   4281--
Nadeem Ghauri26.510544--
Akram Raza14   2414--
Agha Zahid14   881--

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidc Junaid Alvi b Mian Fayyaz29     
*Arshad Pervezb Mian Fayyaz14     
Tehsin Javedc Yahya Toor b Masood Anwar13     
Anwar Miandadc Sanaullah Khan b Masood Anwar0     
Sultan Ranac Yahya Toor b Mian Fayyaz25     
Azhar Khanb Mian Fayyaz3     
+Zaheer Ahmedlbw b Mian Fayyaz4     
Akram Razalbw b Mian Fayyaz3     
Atiq-ur-Rehmanlbw b Masood Anwar6     
Nadeem Ghaurib Masood Anwar3     
Waheed Niazinot out0     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 52.2 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-59, 3-59, 4-69, 5-91, 6-95, 7-98, 8-105, 9-107, 10-112 (52.2 ov)
Pakistan Automobiles Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Mahboob6   1220--
Tahir Mahmood3   0160--
Mian Fayyaz23   10266--
Masood Anwar20.27374--

Pakistan Automobiles Corporation second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Junaid Alvic Zaheer Ahmed b Waheed Niazi7     
Zahoor Elahic Sultan Rana b Nadeem Ghauri15     
Umar Rasheedc sub b Agha Zahid18     
Moin Mumtazb Waheed Niazi1     
Tahir Mahmoodb Nadeem Ghauri1     
Nadeem Moosalbw b Nadeem Ghauri0     
*Yahya Toorb Nadeem Ghauri2     
Shahid Mahboobb Nadeem Ghauri9     
Masood Anwarc Zaheer Ahmed b Waheed Niazi16     
+Sanaullah Khanc sub b Nadeem Ghauri7     
Mian Fayyaznot out3     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 42.1 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-27, 3-28, 4-33, 5-33, 6-41, 7-55, 8-55, 9-77, 10-81 (42.1 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waheed Niazi11   5243--
Atiq-ur-Rehman3   0160--
Nadeem Ghauri17.14256--
Akram Raza9   5120--
Agha Zahid2   021--

Habib Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidc Umar Rasheed b Mian Fayyaz45     
Tehsin Javedb Mian Fayyaz3     
Azhar Khanlbw b Masood Anwar17     
Anwar Miandadlbw b Masood Anwar18     
Sultan Ranalbw b Mian Fayyaz15     
Atiq-ur-Rehmanb Masood Anwar2     
Akram Razanot out2     
+Zaheer Ahmednot out1     
*Arshad Pervezdid not bat      
Nadeem Ghauridid not bat      
Waheed Niazidid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb)12
Total(6 wickets, 41 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-42, 3-78, 4-107, 5-110, 6-112
Pakistan Automobiles Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Mahboob6   0160--
Mian Fayyaz20   4463--
Masood Anwar15   3413--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Moin Mumtaz (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> Sanaullah Khan (1) equalled his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> Mian Fayyaz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Habib Bank Limited first innings (previous best was 6-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive