Rawalpindi v Bahawalpur
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2012/13 (Group II)
VenueRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 31st January, 1st, 2nd, 3rd February 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsRawalpindi 3; Bahawalpur 0
UmpiresGhaffar Kazmi, Tahir Shah
RefereeIshtiaq Ahmed
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi (1) 334/5 (Hammad Azam 24*, Awais Zia 26*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 2Bahawalpur (1) 159/4 (Usman Tariq 94*, Moinuddin 13*; 39 overs)
Close of play day 3Rawalpindi (2) 137/3 (Umar Waheed 25*; 31.5 overs)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Umar Aminc Ansar Javed b Ataullah129173261182 
Awais Ziab Mohammad Talha4860928- 
Umar Waheedlbw b Ansar Javed771261519- 
*Babar Naeemlbw b Imranullah Aslam31871243- 
Adnan Muftilbw b Ansar Javed2529543- 
Raza Shahlbw b Imranullah Aslam011-- 
Hammad Azamnot out51841297- 
Sohail Tanvirb Ataullah516241- 
Yasir Arafatnot out1316261- 
+Jamal Anwardid not bat      
Mohammad Rameezdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 10 nb, 3 w)25
Total(7 wickets, declared, 97 overs)404
Fall of wickets:
1-172, 2-249, 3-280, 4-280, 5-284, 6-361, 7-376
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Talha28   3108116
Ansar Javed20   2762-1
Ataullah23   499223
Imranullah Aslam10   3322--
Usman Tariq7   0270--
Faisal Elahi5   0310--
Hamid Ali4   0190--

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imranullah Aslamc Jamal Anwar b Sohail Tanvir2026302- 
*Usman Tariqc Jamal Anwar b Yasir Arafat10212220018- 
Hamid Alic Umar Amin b Sohail Tanvir1118282- 
Faisal Mubashirlbw b Hammad Azam74256-- 
Shahan Akramc Adnan Mufti b Mohammad Rameez4341- 
Moinuddinc Umar Waheed b Hammad Azam21671072- 
Faisal Elahinot out7713418712- 
Ansar Javedc Jamal Anwar b Mohammad Rameez1728483- 
Mohammad Talhac Jamal Anwar b Yasir Arafat1619243- 
+Waqas Khanc Jamal Anwar b Sohail Tanvir1461682- 
Ataullahb Hammad Azam913152- 
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 87.5 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-53, 3-88, 4-97, 5-171, 6-182, 7-225, 8-252, 9-305, 10-316 (87.5 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Tanvir24   387315
Yasir Arafat21   4722-1
Mohammad Rameez16   3712--
Hammad Azam14.50543--
Babar Naeem9   3150--
Awais Zia3   260--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Awais Ziab Imranullah Aslam2637434- 
Umar Aminc Hamid Ali b Ataullah4447665- 
Umar Waheednot out2556832- 
*Babar Naeemc Waqas Khan b Imranullah Aslam3352603- 
+Jamal Anwardid not bat      
Mohammad Rameezdid not bat      
Adnan Muftidid not bat      
Raza Shahdid not bat      
Hammad Azamdid not bat      
Sohail Tanvirdid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 3 w, 5 pen)9
Total(3 wickets, 31.5 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-79, 3-137 (31.5 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ansar Javed3   0110--
Mohammad Talha5   0310--
Imranullah Aslam12.51502--
Ataullah9   132131
Hamid Ali1   050--
Usman Tariq1   030--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Umar Amin (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 4
--> Umar Waheed (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 74
--> Raza Shah made his debut in first-class matches
--> Hamid Ali made his debut in first-class matches
--> Awais Zia retired hurt in the Rawalpindi first innings having scored 4 (team score 15/0) - he returned when the score was 284/5 (retired at 4.1 ov)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive