Abbottabad v Faisalabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2012/13 (Group II)
VenueGohati Cricket Stadium, Swabi on 19th, 20th January 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAbbottabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultAbbottabad won by 8 wickets
PointsAbbottabad 9; Faisalabad 0
UmpiresAhsan Raza, Zameer Haider
Close of play day 1Abbottabad (1) 126/8 (Yasir Shah 19*, Ahmed Jamal 0*; 40 overs)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Alic and b Ahmed Jamal1929303- 
Moazzam Hayatb Aziz-ur-Rehman931521- 
Ammar Mahmoodb Aziz-ur-Rehman1215302- 
Ali Waqasc Adnan Raees b Yasir Shah420331- 
Zeeshan Buttb Yasir Shah02736-- 
Usman Arshadc Yasir Hameed b Yasir Shah2258544- 
*+Mohammad Salmanc Yasir Hameed b Yasir Shah518221- 
Ghulam Dastagirc Mir Azam b Khalid Usman179-- 
Waqas Maqsoodb Yasir Shah1018242- 
Naseer Akramnot out72021-- 
Zahoor Khanc Khalid Usman b Yasir Shah021-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(all out, 40.5 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-34, 3-45, 4-45, 5-46, 6-66, 7-71, 8-75, 9-92, 10-92 (40.5 ov)
Abbottabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Jamal7   1231--
Ikramullah Khan2   1130--
Aziz-ur-Rehman9   582--
Yasir Shah13.58206--
Khalid Usman9   0251--

Abbottabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Waqar Orakzaic Mohammad Salman b Waqas Maqsood042-- 
*Yasir Hameedc Mohammad Salman b Waqas Maqsood498210561 
Hammad Alilbw b Ghulam Dastagir1619253- 
Adnan Raeesb Waqas Maqsood2048703- 
Rameez Ahmedc Ali Waqas b Zahoor Khan1023322- 
+Mir Azamb Waqas Maqsood32337-- 
Yasir Shahc Ali Waqas b Waqas Maqsood2637622- 
Khalid Usmanc Mohammad Salman b Zahoor Khan067-- 
Ikramullah Khanc Moazzam Hayat b Waqas Maqsood056-- 
Ahmed Jamalc Ali Waqas b Waqas Maqsood23047-- 
Aziz-ur-Rehmannot out0411-- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 6 nb)9
Total(all out, 45.5 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-33, 3-86, 4-90, 5-104, 6-108, 7-111, 8-114, 9-133, 10-135 (45.5 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Maqsood16.54407-3
Naseer Akram4   2120--
Ghulam Dastagir10   2271--
Zahoor Khan13.41482-3
Usman Arshad1   040--
Moazzam Hayat0.2010--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Alilbw b Ahmed Jamal011-- 
Moazzam Hayatlbw b Aziz-ur-Rehman156-- 
Ammar Mahmoodc Mir Azam b Khalid Usman5910010310- 
Ali Waqasc Hammad Ali b Yasir Shah1728401- 
Zeeshan Buttc Rameez Ahmed b Yasir Shah517251- 
Waqas Maqsoodlbw b Ahmed Jamal2247522- 
Usman Arshadc Aziz-ur-Rehman b Yasir Shah3060584- 
*+Mohammad Salmanlbw b Yasir Shah199-- 
Naseer Akramc Adnan Raees b Yasir Shah1014122- 
Ghulam Dastagirc Rameez Ahmed b Yasir Shah267-- 
Zahoor Khannot out036-- 
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-2, 3-29, 4-51, 5-96, 6-121, 7-126, 8-150, 9-151, 10-152 (48.2 ov)
Abbottabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Jamal11   1372--
Aziz-ur-Rehman5   1141--
Yasir Shah19.23496--
Khalid Usman13   0471--

Abbottabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hammad Alilbw b Ammar Mahmood567410110- 
*Yasir Hameedc Moazzam Hayat b Zahoor Khan059-- 
Waqar Orakzainot out38751055- 
+Mir Azamnot out19109-3 
Adnan Raeesdid not bat      
Rameez Ahmeddid not bat      
Yasir Shahdid not bat      
Khalid Usmandid not bat      
Ikramullah Khandid not bat      
Ahmed Jamaldid not bat      
Aziz-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(2 wickets, 27.1 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Yasir Hameed), 2-93 (Hammad Ali)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Maqsood4   1140-1
Zahoor Khan8   1321--
Ghulam Dastagir7.11300--
Naseer Akram3   090--
Moazzam Hayat1   080--
Ammar Mahmood4   0211--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.
--> Ghulam Dastagir made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Usman Arshad (2) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> Waqas Maqsood (2) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> Yasir Shah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Faisalabad first innings (previous best was 6-30)
--> Waqas Maqsood achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Abbottabad first innings (previous best was 6-93)
--> Waqas Maqsood reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 7th wicket in the Abbottabad first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive