Peshawar v Islamabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2012/13 (Group I)
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th January 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPeshawar 0; Islamabad 3
UmpiresAkram Raza, Tahir Shah
RefereeIshtiaq Ahmed
Close of play day 1Islamabad (1) 120/6 (Imad Wasim 25*, Naeem Anjum 7*; 45 overs)
Close of play day 2Peshawar (2) 179/2 (Israrullah 91*, Nawaz Ahmed 58*; 56 overs)
Close of play day 3Islamabad (2) 52/0 (Raheel Majeed 33*, Shan Masood 16*; 13 overs)

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Israrullahlbw b Iftikhar Anjum52825-- 
Haroon Ahmedlbw b Iftikhar Anjum1216-- 
Aftab Alamc Naeem Anjum b Nasrullah Khan49161- 
Nawaz Ahmedc Iftikhar Anjum b Shehzad Azam53871338- 
+Mohammad Rizwanc Shehzad Azam b Iftikhar Anjum711121- 
*Akbar Badshahb Iftikhar Anjum021-- 
Gauhar Alilbw b Iftikhar Anjum1318292- 
Jannisar Khanrun out (Iftikhar Anjum)921251- 
Zohaib Khanlbw b Shehzad Azam712191- 
Umar Farooqc Naeem Anjum b Zohaib Ahmed11528-- 
Afaq Ahmednot out035-- 
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 34.3 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-6, 3-10, 4-25, 5-25, 6-51, 7-64, 8-83, 9-103, 10-103 (34.3 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iftikhar Anjum10   2285--
Nasrullah Khan12   3371--
Shehzad Azam7.32232-1
Zohaib Ahmed5   0131--

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedb Afaq Ahmed811122- 
Shan Masoodc Mohammad Rizwan b Umar Farooq25691094- 
Umair Khanb Afaq Ahmed730421- 
Ali Haiderlbw b Afaq Ahmed011-- 
Fahad Iqbalc Mohammad Rizwan b Umar Farooq44661098- 
Imad Wasimc Mohammad Rizwan b Umar Farooq39911185- 
Zohaib Ahmedc Aftab Alam b Zohaib Khan31411-- 
+Naeem Anjumlbw b Jannisar Khan819251- 
*Iftikhar Anjumnot out33799431 
Shehzad Azamc Nawaz Ahmed b Zohaib Khan834541- 
Nasrullah Khanb Zohaib Khan1616-- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 69.5 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-34, 3-34, 4-59, 5-108, 6-111, 7-121, 8-136, 9-167, 10-179 (69.5 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afaq Ahmed7   2123--
Umar Farooq24   3733-1
Jannisar Khan15   5391--
Zohaib Khan15.54323--
Nawaz Ahmed2   060--
Aftab Alam1   020--
Haroon Ahmed5   1130--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Israrullahc Raheel Majeed b Nasrullah Khan15531141824- 
Haroon Ahmedc Zohaib Ahmed b Nasrullah Khan1430322- 
Aftab Alamc and b Nasrullah Khan713111- 
Nawaz Ahmedlbw b Shehzad Azam7818024110- 
*Akbar Badshahlbw b Nasrullah Khan41781137- 
+Mohammad Rizwanlbw b Zohaib Ahmed3955656- 
Gauhar Alilbw b Imad Wasim4029567- 
Zohaib Khannot out29283631 
Jannisar Khanc Naeem Anjum b Zohaib Ahmed511131- 
Umar Farooqc Naeem Anjum b Zohaib Ahmed011-- 
Afaq Ahmednot out52101- 
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)26
Total(9 wickets, declared, 122 overs)439
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-37, 3-209, 4-310, 5-319, 6-393, 7-403, 8-417, 9-417
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nasrullah Khan28   69841-
Iftikhar Anjum17   45201-
Zohaib Ahmed19   2773-4
Shehzad Azam19   474122
Imad Wasim25   1931--
Raheel Majeed14   5290--

Islamabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedc Mohammad Rizwan b Umar Farooq3656925- 
Shan Masoodlbw b Aftab Alam371021744- 
Umair Khanb Umar Farooq2774904- 
Ali Haiderc Jannisar Khan b Zohaib Khan1736574- 
Fahad Iqbalc Gauhar Ali b Jannisar Khan2054723- 
Imad Wasimnot out5211313510- 
Zohaib Ahmednot out15991123- 
+Naeem Anjumdid not bat      
*Iftikhar Anjumdid not bat      
Shehzad Azamdid not bat      
Nasrullah Khandid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 3 w, 5 pen)17
Total(5 wickets, 89 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-105, 3-106, 4-147, 5-157
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afaq Ahmed3.51901-
Umar Farooq26   97521-
Jannisar Khan15.134311-
Zohaib Khan16   2531--
Aftab Alam20   10251--
Haroon Ahmed3   210--
Nawaz Ahmed3   300--
Israrullah1   100--
Mohammad Rizwan1   010--

--> Nawaz Ahmed (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> Israrullah (2) passed his previous highest score of 136 in first-class matches
--> Imad Wasim (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 40
--> Umar Farooq achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Islamabad first innings (previous best was 2-48)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive