Islamabad v Quetta
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2012/13 (Group I)
VenueDiamond Club Ground, Islamabad on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd January 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossQuetta won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIslamabad won by 9 wickets
PointsIslamabad 6; Quetta 0
UmpiresSaqib Khan, Tahir Shah
RefereeAnis Sheikh
Close of play day 1Quetta (1) 39/3 (Taimur Ali 5*, Qaiser Abbas 0*; 12.2 overs)
Close of play day 2Islamabad (1) 75/3 (Umair Khan 4*, Faizan Riaz 1*; 22 overs)
Close of play day 3Islamabad (2) 45/0 (Raheel Majeed 27*, Shan Masood 15*; 17 overs)

Quetta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Badar Alirun out (Zohaib Ahmed)1019262- 
Abid Alic Ali Haider b Nasrullah Khan1221281- 
Ali Asadc Fahad Iqbal b Shehzad Azam1119241- 
*Taimur Alic Raheel Majeed b Zohaib Ahmed31601036- 
Qaiser Abbasc Naeem Anjum b Nasrullah Khan738311711- 
+Naushad Irshadc Faizan Riaz b Shehzad Azam1758873- 
Umar Qasimc Faizan Riaz b Shehzad Azam1719293- 
Arun Lalc Hamza Nadeem b Zohaib Ahmed2947565- 
Jalat Khanc Naeem Anjum b Zohaib Ahmed4047676- 
Najaf Shahc Hamza Nadeem b Zohaib Ahmed20314821 
Gohar Faiznot out01214-- 
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 69.1 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-23, 3-39, 4-122, 5-146, 6-171, 7-178, 8-220, 9-258, 10-263 (69.1 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nasrullah Khan20   3632--
Shehzad Azam19   3823-1
Hamza Nadeem12   1370--
Zohaib Ahmed16.127441-
Fahad Iqbal2   060--

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedc Qaiser Abbas b Gohar Faiz3140593- 
Shan Masoodc Naushad Irshad b Gohar Faiz1941714- 
+Naeem Anjumc and b Gohar Faiz1429432- 
Umair Khanc Naushad Irshad b Gohar Faiz93871-- 
Faizan Riazc Naushad Irshad b Gohar Faiz2146684- 
Fahad Iqbalnot out1754872- 
Ali Haiderc Jalat Khan b Najaf Shah31014-- 
*Zohaib Ahmedc Taimur Ali b Gohar Faiz0613-- 
Hamza Nadeemc Taimur Ali b Jalat Khan4651- 
Shehzad Azamlbw b Gohar Faiz277-- 
Nasrullah Khanb Gohar Faiz412151- 
Extras(2 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 47 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-55, 3-73, 4-93, 5-108, 6-111, 7-116, 8-121, 9-128, 10-134 (47 ov)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Najaf Shah17   6371-3
Arun Lal9   1370-3
Gohar Faiz18   350811
Jalat Khan3   081--

Quetta second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Badar Alib Shehzad Azam1231392- 
Abid Alic Naeem Anjum b Nasrullah Khan1726364- 
Ali Asadc Naeem Anjum b Hamza Nadeem917251- 
*Taimur Alic Naeem Anjum b Nasrullah Khan4055687- 
Qaiser Abbasc Nasrullah Khan b Hamza Nadeem034-- 
Jalat Khanc Naeem Anjum b Zohaib Ahmed1821452- 
Arun Lalb Nasrullah Khan21316-- 
Umar Qasimb Nasrullah Khan057-- 
+Naushad Irshadc Naeem Anjum b Nasrullah Khan617311- 
Najaf Shahc Naeem Anjum b Zohaib Ahmed01313-- 
Gohar Faiznot out811122- 
Extras(4 b, 6 nb)10
Total(all out, 34.2 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-31, 3-48, 4-48, 5-105, 6-105, 7-106, 8-107, 9-113, 10-122 (34.2 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nasrullah Khan12.25275-2
Shehzad Azam9   2341-1
Hamza Nadeem5   1282-1
Zohaib Ahmed8   1292-2

Islamabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeednot out12421126317- 
Shan Masoodc Naushad Irshad b Gohar Faiz9613922314- 
Umair Khannot out1848391- 
+Naeem Anjumdid not bat      
Faizan Riazdid not bat      
Fahad Iqbaldid not bat      
Ali Haiderdid not bat      
*Zohaib Ahmeddid not bat      
Hamza Nadeemdid not bat      
Shehzad Azamdid not bat      
Nasrullah Khandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)14
Total(1 wicket, 263 minutes, 64.5 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-207 (Shan Masood)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Najaf Shah12   1410--
Arun Lal11   248013
Gohar Faiz17   176114
Jalat Khan14   0460-2
Qaiser Abbas9   2330--
Abid Ali1.5050--

--> Hamza Nadeem made his debut in first-class matches
--> Faizan Riaz (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 21
--> Raheel Majeed (2) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 104
--> Ali Haider made his debut for Islamabad in first-class matches
--> Gohar Faiz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Islamabad first innings (previous best was 5-39)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive