Peshawar v Quetta
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2012/13 (Group I)
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 14th, 15th, 16th January 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar won the toss and decided to field
ResultQuetta won by an innings and 171 runs
PointsPeshawar 0; Quetta 9
UmpiresAkram Raza, Zameer Haider
RefereeIshtiaq Ahmed
Close of play day 1Quetta (1) 258/3 (Ali Asad 103*, Jalat Khan 12*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 2Peshawar (1) 70/4 (Jamaluddin 2*, Akbar Badshah 7*; 26 overs)

Quetta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abid Alilbw b Waqar Ahmed01526-- 
Ali Asadnot out21041858924- 
Shahbaz Khanb Riaz Afridi3812-- 
*Taimur Alic Naved Khan b Sajjad Ahmed12021531717- 
Jalat Khanrun out (sub [Nawaz Ahmed])497110761 
Qaiser Abbasb Akbar Badshah4752687- 
Mohibullahlbw b Akbar Badshah11010-- 
Arun Lalc Gauhar Ali b Imran Khan047-- 
Yasir Alic Gauhar Ali b Imran Khan4613-- 
+Naushad Irshadnot out2349412- 
Gohar Faizdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 11 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)26
Total(8 wickets, declared, 589 minutes, 140 overs)483
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-14, 3-236, 4-335, 5-422, 6-430, 7-432, 8-438
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riaz Afridi31   61171--
Waqar Ahmed21   2661--
Imran Khan32   3120217
Akbar Badshah19   3542--
Sajjad Ahmed26   3861-1
Mohammad Fayyaz6   0150--
Iftikhar Ahmed3   120--
Israrullah2   060--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Iftikhar Ahmedc Naushad Irshad b Yasir Ali032-- 
Israrullahc Naushad Irshad b Gohar Faiz1948893- 
Naved Khanb Jalat Khan3260916- 
Sajjad Ahmedc Arun Lal b Jalat Khan915191- 
Jamaluddinc Naushad Irshad b Gohar Faiz1545982- 
*Akbar Badshahc Naushad Irshad b Yasir Ali1639393- 
Mohammad Fayyazc Arun Lal b Gohar Faiz024-- 
+Gauhar Alirun out (Qaiser Abbas->Naushad Irshad)1911-- 
Riaz Afridic Taimur Ali b Gohar Faiz8332- 
Waqar Ahmednot out823312- 
Imran Khanb Gohar Faiz038-- 
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(all out, 41.3 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-51, 3-57, 4-62, 5-89, 6-90, 7-93, 8-101, 9-113, 10-117 (41.3 ov)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Ali15   5362--
Arun Lal8   2230--
Gohar Faiz13.33395-1
Jalat Khan5   3112--

Peshawar second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Fayyazb Yasir Ali1829383- 
Israrullahrun out (Abid Ali)2037694- 
Naved Khanc Taimur Ali b Arun Lal21316-- 
Iftikhar Ahmedc Arun Lal b Gohar Faiz1226472- 
*Akbar Badshahc Mohibullah b Arun Lal516281- 
Jamaluddinc Qaiser Abbas b Arun Lal2019314- 
+Gauhar Alic sub (Badar Ali) b Mohibullah59599372 
Riaz Afridib Arun Lal58161- 
Sajjad Ahmedc Naushad Irshad b Arun Lal27313651 
Waqar Ahmedc Taimur Ali b Jalat Khan10818-1 
Imran Khannot out024-- 
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 4 w)17
Total(all out, 41.2 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-45, 3-51, 4-69, 5-75, 6-103, 7-119, 8-168, 9-188, 10-195 (41.2 ov)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Ali11   04113-
Arun Lal19   36951-
Gohar Faiz6   1221--
Jalat Khan4.20371--
Mohibullah1   0131--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Ali Asad (1) passed his previous highest score of 172 in first-class matches
--> Qaiser Abbas (1) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 41
--> Naushad Irshad (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> Imran Khan reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Quetta first innings
--> Gohar Faiz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Peshawar first innings (previous best was 5-52)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive