Karachi Blues v Peshawar
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2012/13 (Group I)
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 2nd, 3rd January 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Blues won the toss and decided to field
ResultKarachi Blues won by 10 wickets
PointsKarachi Blues 9; Peshawar 0
UmpiresGhaffar Kazmi, Nadeem Iqbal
RefereeIlyas Khan
Close of play day 1Karachi Blues (1) 85/3 (Asad Baig 20*, Azam Hussain 3*; 26 overs)

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Fayyazb Tabish Khan1013261- 
Israrullahc Mohammad Hasan b Tanvir Ahmed1619193- 
Iftikhar Ahmedb Tariq Haroon2452804- 
Sajjad Ahmed Janlbw b Tariq Haroon34891524- 
*Akbar Badshahlbw b Tanvir Ahmed157-- 
Jamaluddinc Behram Khan b Tanvir Ahmed1021211- 
+Mohammad Rizwanst +Mohammad Hasan b Azam Hussain3267913- 
Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)c Tanvir Ahmed b Tariq Haroon621291- 
Riaz Afridic Tanvir Ahmed b Tariq Haroon2213214- 
Waqar Ahmedc Mohammad Waqas b Azam Hussain012-- 
Afaq Ahmednot out035-- 
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(all out, 50.2 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-29, 3-63, 4-68, 5-78, 6-126, 7-142, 8-162, 9-162, 10-166 (50.2 ov)
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tanvir Ahmed19   0833-1
Tabish Khan14   6261--
Tariq Haroon13.22434-1
Azam Hussain4   152--

Karachi Blues first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorc Mohammad Rizwan b Riaz Afridi1631343- 
Asad Baigc Mohammad Rizwan b Riaz Afridi24801565- 
Behram Khanc Sajjad Ahmed Jan b Riaz Afridi022-- 
+Mohammad Waqasc Riaz Afridi b Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)4450818- 
Azam Hussainb Waqar Ahmed72232-- 
*Faisal Iqbalc Mohammad Rizwan b Waqar Ahmed1633492- 
Akbar-ur-Rehmannot out96148210151 
Mohammad Hasanc Mohammad Rizwan b Waqar Ahmed022-- 
Tariq Haroonb Waqar Ahmed2845654- 
Tanvir Ahmedc Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda) b Waqar Ahmed2810-- 
Tabish Khanrun out (Waqar Ahmed)1033841- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(all out, 75.2 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-20, 3-77, 4-93, 5-93, 6-119, 7-119, 8-157, 9-171, 10-252 (75.2 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Ahmed22   2565--
Riaz Afridi28   3993--
Afaq Ahmed15   4420--
Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)6   1331-2
Mohammad Fayyaz4.20150--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Fayyazlbw b Tanvir Ahmed011-- 
Israrullahc Asad Baig b Tanvir Ahmed97142- 
Iftikhar Ahmedc Akbar-ur-Rehman b Tabish Khan1219262- 
Sajjad Ahmed Janc Mohammad Hasan b Tanvir Ahmed01321-- 
+Mohammad Rizwanb Tabish Khan109122- 
*Akbar Badshahlbw b Tabish Khan2341653- 
Jamaluddinlbw b Tanvir Ahmed014-- 
Riaz Afridib Tanvir Ahmed1915284- 
Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)c Mohammad Hasan b Tabish Khan610121- 
Waqar Ahmednot out714231- 
Afaq Ahmedb Tabish Khan4591- 
Extras(5 nb)5
Total(all out, 21.4 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-11, 3-22, 4-26, 5-32, 6-34, 7-63, 8-73, 9-86, 10-95 (21.4 ov)
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tanvir Ahmed11   2475-4
Tabish Khan9.40485-1
Azam Hussain1   100--

Karachi Blues second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoornot out6961- 
Asad Baignot out4161- 
Behram Khandid not bat      
+Mohammad Waqasdid not bat      
Azam Hussaindid not bat      
*Faisal Iqbaldid not bat      
Akbar-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Mohammad Hasandid not bat      
Tariq Haroondid not bat      
Tanvir Ahmeddid not bat      
Tabish Khandid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 6 minutes, 1.4 overs)10
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riaz Afridi1   050--
Afaq Ahmed0.4050--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.
--> Riaz Afridi (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> Tariq Haroon reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Peshawar first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive