Guyana v Leeward Islands
Caribbean T20 2012/13
VenueBeausejour Stadium, Gros Islet on 17th January 2013 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossGuyana won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGuyana won by 14 runs
PointsGuyana 4; Leeward Islands 0
UmpiresGO Brathwaite, LS Reifer
TV umpireVM Smith
RefereeKP Felix
Reserve UmpireJS Wilson
Man of the MatchCD Barnwell

Guyana inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DO Christianc and b Hughes2830 1293.33
S Chanderpaulb Hughes3037 2-81.08
CD Barnwellnot out6136 63169.44
RR Sarwanc Thomas b Walters1212 --100.00
RT Crandonnot out166 -2266.67
N Deonarinedid not bat      
SA Jacobsdid not bat      
LR Johnsondid not bat      
*V Permauldid not bat      
D Bishoodid not bat      
RR Beatondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)9
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Christian, 10.1 ov), 2-71 (Chanderpaul, 12.1 ov), 3-103 (Sarwan, 16.6 ov)
Leeward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin4   02501--6.25
Walters4   02712-24.006.75
Burton3   0430-1-14.33
Hughes4   0212--12.005.25
Athanaze4   01801--4.50
Cornwall1   02002--20.00

Leeward Islands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LR Richardsonlbw b Crandon915 1-60.00
KOA Powellc Permaul b Bishoo2727 12100.00
JS Liburdc Crandon b Deonarine2631 1183.87
+DC Thomasnot out4627 -4170.37
CF Hughesc Barnwell b Beaton2615 12173.33
JJ Athanazec Bishoo b Barnwell03 --0.00
*SC Josephnot out54 --125.00
RRS Cornwalldid not bat      
SKE Burtondid not bat      
KO Waltersdid not bat      
A Martindid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 1 w)3
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Richardson, 5.2 ov), 2-62 (Powell, 11.2 ov), 3-68 (Liburd, 12.5 ov), 4-122 (Hughes, 17.4 ov), 5-124 (Athanaze, 18.3 ov)
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jacobs4   0150---3.75
Beaton3   03411218.0011.33
Crandon3   1121--18.004.00
Permaul3   0230---7.67
Bishoo3   0231--18.007.67
Deonarine2   0201--12.0010.00
Barnwell2   0151--12.007.50

--> LR Richardson made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> JS Liburd made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> SC Joseph made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> SKE Burton made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> KO Walters made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> CD Barnwell passed his previous highest score of 34 in twenty20 matches
--> DC Thomas passed his previous highest score of 26 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive