Pershore Second XI v Old Edwardians Second XI
Midland Combined Counties League Division One Second XIs 1992
VenueThe Bottoms, Pershore on 13th June 1992 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossPershore Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultPershore Second XI won by 3 wickets
Umpires[unknown], PJC Eddy

Old Edwardians Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Stokerb Corbett2220204- 
OJ Sharpb Keens3376 3- 
*PR Fletcherb Corbett1920214- 
KHP Eddylbw b Keens72422-- 
M Farrahc Bayley b Corbett01010-- 
SG Johnsonc Jakeways b Corbett623 1- 
FJ Hoveyb Corbett02 -- 
GP Tranterb Keens33 -- 
+JL Greennot out812 1- 
AN Marshallb Corbett16 -- 
RS Khanb Bayley914 2- 
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 37.2 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Stoker, 6.2 ov), 2-62 (Fletcher, 12.3 ov), 3-71 (Eddy, 19.4 ov), 4-74 (Farrah, 24.2 ov), 5-94 (Sharp, 30 ov), 6-94 (Johnson, 30.2 ov), 7-97 (Hovey, 30.5 ov), 8-97 (Tranter, 31.3 ov), 9-98 (Marshall, 32.3 ov), 10-119 (Khan, 37.2 ov)
Pershore Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Corbett19   3606  
Keens14   6273  

Pershore Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Careb Hovey17     
DC Wickershamc Tranter b Hovey14     
I Jakewaysrun out0     
SD Fudgerb Marshall30     
Keenslbw b Hovey18     
Hardynot out3     
AH Thomasb Marshall0     
Corbettb Marshall26     
Hallnot out0     
A Bayleydid not bat      
Partridgedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 2 w)15
Total(7 wickets, 42 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Care), 2-31 (Jakeways), 3-46 (Wickersham), 4-89 (Keens), 5-89 (Fudger), 6-89 (Thomas), 7-119 (Corbett)
Old Edwardians Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan8   2210 -
Marshall11   5383 -
Farrah5   1120 -
Hovey14   10153 -
Eddy4   0220 -

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Old Edwardians Second XI innings adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the Pershore Second XI innings adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive