India v Australia
Charminar Challenge Cup 1986/87 (5th ODI)
VenueGujarat Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad on 5th October 1986 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 52 runs
UmpiresBR Keshavamurthy, MG Mukherjee
Man of the MatchRJ Shastri

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SM Gavaskarb Davis1221352-57.14
K Srikkanthc Dyer b Gilbert2651701-50.98
R Lambarun out174357--39.53
M Azharuddinc and b Gilbert1015181-66.67
*Kapil Devc Boon b Waugh6814--75.00
+CS Panditc Border b Matthews81818--44.44
RJ Shastric Jones b Davis5354906-98.15
Madan Lalrun out3054583-55.56
RMH Binnyc Boon b McDermott153--20.00
G Sharmab Davis72024--35.00
Maninder Singhnot out8791-114.29
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)15
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Gavaskar), 2-59 (Srikkanth), 3-77 (Azharuddin), 4-81 (Lamba), 5-86 (Kapil Dev), 6-98 (Pandit), 7-165 (Madan Lal), 8-166 (Binny), 9-181 (Shastri), 10-193 (Sharma)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McDermott8   1241--48.003.00
Gilbert10   0522--30.005.20
Waugh10   0461--60.004.60
Matthews10   1331--60.003.30

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GR Marshrun out43961042-44.79
DC Boonc Madan Lal b Kapil Dev51220--41.67
DM Jonesc Lamba b Kapil Dev2711--28.57
*AR Borderrun out43641145-67.19
GM Ritchierun out2239602-56.41
GRJ Matthewsc Srikkanth b Sharma047--0.00
SR Waughc Pandit b Shastri92337--39.13
+GC Dyerrun out67191-85.71
CJ McDermottst Pandit b Shastri4321-133.33
DR Gilbertnot out3910--33.33
SP Davisb Madan Lal164--16.67
Extras(3 w)3
Total(all out, 43.3 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Boon), 2-17 (Jones), 3-86 (Marsh), 4-104 (Border), 5-105 (Matthews), 6-126 (Ritchie), 7-126 (Waugh), 8-130 (McDermott), 9-138 (Dyer), 10-141 (Davis)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev8   1172--24.002.12
Binny6   0270---4.50
Shastri9   2232--27.002.56
Sharma10   0421--60.004.20
Maninder Singh10   2290---2.90
Madan Lal0.3031--3.006.00

--> DR Gilbert made his last appearance in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive