Surrey v Leicestershire
John Player Special League 1986
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 14th September 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 2 wickets
PointsSurrey 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresJH Harris, JA Jameson

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
L Potterc Stewart b Gray4      
TJ Boonb Gray39      
JJ Whitakerc Lynch b Bicknell16      
*P Willeyc Bicknell b Bullen0      
+P Whitticasec Lynch b Thomas19      
PD Bowlerc Lynch b Gray18      
PAJ DeFreitasrun out15      
WKM Benjaminc Richards b Gray4      
RA Cobbnot out1      
L Tennantdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-37, 3-37, 4-71, 5-100, 6-105, 7-121, 8-123 (37 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Gray8   0214--   12.002.62
Thomas7   1221--   42.003.14
Bicknell7   0211--   42.003.00
Bullen8   2241--   48.003.00
Feltham6   0300--   -5.00
Jesty1   020--   -2.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GS Clintonc Benjamin b Taylor18      
MA Lynchrun out29      
TE Jestyc Whitticase b Benjamin0      
*+CJ Richardsb DeFreitas30      
AJ Stewartc Whitticase b DeFreitas1      
DM Wardb Willey10      
DJ Thomasb Tennant4      
MA Felthamnot out11      
AH Grayc Potter b DeFreitas5      
CK Bullennot out1      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 6 w)15
Total(8 wickets, 35.3 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-43, 3-84, 4-85, 5-86, 6-104, 7-106, 8-121
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Taylor7   1271--   42.003.86
Tennant6   0321--   36.005.33
DeFreitas8   2153--   16.001.88
Benjamin8   0201--   48.002.50
Willey6.30211--   39.003.23

--> The match was reduced before play started to 37 overs per side
--> AH Gray achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 3-22)
--> LB Taylor reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive