Lancashire v Glamorgan
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1986
VenueChurch Road, Lytham St Annes on 20th, 21st, 22nd August 1986 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Glamorgan 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresBJ Meyer, R Palmer
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 29/1 (Hopkins 14*, Jones 13*; 12 overs)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (1) 164/8 (North 17*, Barwick 3*; 61 overs)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KA Hayesc Maynard b Barwick17      
MR Chadwickrun out2      
J Abrahamsc Davies b Derrick99      
NH Fairbrotherc Hopkins b Barwick8      
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Hopkins b Hickey27      
AN Hayhurstb Ontong19      
*J Simmonsc Hopkins b Ontong0      
+WK Heggc Davies b Derrick0      
I Folleyc Hopkins b Ontong2      
DJ Makinsonnot out0      
BP Pattersonb Derrick0      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 98.1 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-27, 3-47, 4-105, 5-185, 6-189, 7-190, 8-192, 9-192, 10-192 (98.1 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hickey23   5481--
Barwick26   6602--
Ontong23   14303--
North2   070--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*H Morrisc Chadwick b Makinson0      
JA Hopkinsc Simmons b Folley36      
AL Joneslbw b Simmons35      
GC Holmesc Chadwick b Simmons19      
MP Maynardb Folley4      
RC Ontongc and b Simmons28      
J Derrickc sub b Folley0      
+T Davieslbw b Folley14      
PD Northnot out17      
SR Barwicknot out3      
DJ Hickeydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 w)8
Total(8 wickets, declared, 67 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-70, 3-94, 4-94, 5-114, 6-114, 7-144, 8-144
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patterson10   3150--
Makinson12   3221--
Hayhurst2   0120--
Simmons21   4663--
Folley22   8424--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Chadwickc Derrick b North50      
AN Hayhurstb Ontong16      
J Abrahamsb Ontong17      
NH Fairbrotherb Ontong2      
SJ O'Shaughnessynot out27      
*J Simmonsb Ontong1      
DJ Makinsonc Morris b North6      
+WK Heggst Davies b North4      
I Folleyrun out1      
BP Pattersonc Hickey b North4      
KA Hayesdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 10 lb, 1 nb)21
Total(9 wickets, declared, 72.4 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-93, 3-95, 4-99, 5-102, 6-117, 7-136, 8-143, 9-149 (72.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hickey5   1110--
Barwick12   7250--
Ontong31   12444--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*H Morrisc Abrahams b Simmons49      
JA Hopkinsc Hegg b Folley7      
AL Jonesb Simmons8      
GC Holmesc Makinson b Simmons16      
MP Maynardb Simmons25      
RC Ontongst Hegg b Simmons32      
J Derrickb Simmons0      
+T Daviesc Folley b Simmons8      
PD Northnot out5      
SR Barwicknot out4      
DJ Hickeydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(8 wickets, 45 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-39, 3-67, 4-98, 5-115, 6-117, 7-127, 8-152
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patterson1   020--
Simmons22   5797--
Folley19   3651--
Abrahams3   180--

--> MR Chadwick (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 2
--> J Abrahams (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 24
--> WK Hegg made his debut in County Championship matches
--> WK Hegg made his debut in first-class matches
--> KA Hayes made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> KA Hayes made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> GC Holmes (2) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 11
--> PD North achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Lancashire second innings (previous best was 1-60)
--> RC Ontong reached 700 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Lancashire second innings
--> RC Ontong reached 400 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Lancashire second innings
--> PD North achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Lancashire second innings (previous best was 1-60)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive