Essex Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1986 (Round robin)
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 18th August 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex Second XI won by 47 runs
PointsEssex Second XI 2; Worcestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, KJ Lyons

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
I Redpathrun out66     
C Gladwinb Stemp70     
AW Lilleyc Illingworth b Wright46     
N Hussainb Lampitt19     
+ND Burnsc Bent b Illingworth11     
MG Field-Bussc Stemp b Lampitt30     
BJ Debenhamst Bramhall b Illingworth6     
IL Pontnot out1     
AK Goldingnot out7     
TD Topleydid not bat      
*RE Eastdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 3 nb, 10 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-145, 2-157, 3-216, 4-224, 5-245, 6-266, 7-270
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bellamy10   0650---6.50
Tolley1   0140---14.00
Lampitt10   1392--30.003.90
Illingworth10   1342--30.003.40
Wright10   0601--60.006.00
Stemp8   0571--48.007.12

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LK Smithb Pont0     
JP Wrightb Golding27     
P Bentst Burns b Gladwin33     
DA Leatherdalec East b Field-Buss55     
SR Lampittc Redpath b Field-Buss14     
*RK Illingworthnot out56     
CM Tolleyc Hussain b Gladwin1     
IRJ McLarenst Burns b Gladwin8     
RD Stempnot out14     
+S Bramhalldid not bat      
BAW Bellamydid not bat      
Extras(17 lb, 6 w)23
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-44, 3-101, 4-138, 5-138, 6-156, 7-180
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pont10   2301--60.003.00
Topley10   0630---6.30
Field-Buss10   2392--30.003.90
Golding10   1311--60.003.10
Gladwin9   0513--18.005.67

--> The match was reduced before play started to 49 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive