Surrey v Sussex
John Player Special League 1986
VenueWoodbridge Road, Guildford on 27th July 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 11 runs
PointsSurrey 0; Sussex 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, AA Jones

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AM Greenc Clarke b Feltham69     
PWG Parkerlbw b Doughty8     
Imran Khanst Richards b Monkhouse13     
CM Wellsc Lynch b Feltham34     
AP Wellsc Stewart b Clarke21     
*+IJ Gouldc Medlycott b Feltham30     
GS le Rouxc Feltham b Clarke4     
CP Phillipsonc Clarke b Feltham5     
DA Reeverun out2     
ACS Pigottnot out1     
AN Jonesnot out9     
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-56, 3-124, 4-145, 5-176, 6-195, 7-197, 8-202, 9-202
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Doughty8   1381--48.004.75
Clarke8   0352--24.004.38
Monkhouse8   0311--48.003.88
Thomas8   0420---5.25
Feltham6   0354--9.005.83
Medlycott2   0210---10.50

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Stewartlbw b CM Wells0     
GS Clintonrun out56     
MA Lynchb Jones34     
*TE Jestyb le Roux9     
+CJ Richardsc AP Wells b le Roux13     
DJ Thomasrun out0     
RJ Doughtyb Imran Khan36     
KT Medlycottb Reeve0     
MA Felthamc and b Imran Khan37     
ST Clarkenot out9     
G Monkhousenot out1     
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-60, 3-73, 4-93, 5-94, 6-136, 7-139, 8-181, 9-198
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
CM Wells8   0241--48.003.00
Imran Khan7   0312--21.004.43
le Roux8   0362--24.004.50
Jones8   0441--48.005.50
Pigott4   0220---5.50
Reeve5   0391--30.007.80

--> MA Feltham passed his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches
--> MA Feltham achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 3-25)
--> G Monkhouse reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Sussex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive