Somerset v Lancashire
John Player Special League 1986
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 27th July 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 8 wickets
PointsSomerset 4; Lancashire 0
UmpiresKJ Lyons, DR Shepherd

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendisb Davis3     
G Fowlerc Gard b Turner0     
J Abrahamsnot out103     
*CH Lloydc Garner b Marks7     
NH Fairbrotherc Rose b Davis39     
SJ O'Shaughnessyb Taylor6     
+C Maynardb Taylor8     
M Watkinsonnot out34     
J Simmonsdid not bat      
PJW Allottdid not bat      
DJ Makinsondid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-20, 3-59, 4-122, 5-143, 6-153
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davis8   0352--24.004.38
Turner7   0451--42.006.43
Marks6   0301--36.005.00
Taylor8   0372--24.004.62
Garner8   0290---3.62
Richards3   0290---9.67

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Rosec Maynard b Allott30     
*PM Roebucknot out75     
IVA Richardsb Simmons62     
RJ Hardennot out28     
NA Feltondid not bat      
VJ Marksdid not bat      
J Garnerdid not bat      
+T Garddid not bat      
MR Davisdid not bat      
MS Turnerdid not bat      
NS Taylordid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 5 w)17
Total(2 wickets, 38.2 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-153
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Makinson7   0390---5.57
Allott8   0251--48.003.12
O'Shaughnessy8   0430---5.38
Simmons8   0591--48.007.38

--> MS Turner made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> J Abrahams passed his previous highest score of 79 in ListA matches
--> J Abrahams made his first century in ListA matches
--> M Watkinson passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> PM Roebuck passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 48





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive