Somerset Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1986 (South West Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 18th July 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsSomerset Second XI 0; Worcestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresP Milner, HJ Thorne

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JG Wyattlbw b McEwan8     
NR Williamslbw b Lampitt8     
RJ Bartlettc Lampitt b McEwan1     
JCM Atkinsonb McEwan5     
GV Palmerc Bramhall b McEwan0     
RG Twoseb Lampitt4     
+RJ Blitzc Lampitt b Inchmore33     
MS Turnerc Bramhall b Weston22     
MD Harmanb Inchmore4     
AP Jonesc Stemp b Inchmore17     
DJ Fosternot out1     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-19, 3-26, 4-26, 5-29, 6-36, 7-89, 8-93, 9-112, 10-115 (49.1 ov)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McEwan11   3224--
Lampitt9   0252--
Weston11   3251--
Stemp10   4220--

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LK Smithnot out42     
JP Wrightc and b Foster1     
MJ Westonb Foster6     
SR Lampittnot out65     
DJ Hackerdid not bat      
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
IRJ McLarendid not bat      
*JD Inchmoredid not bat      
SM McEwandid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
+S Bramhalldid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 30.5 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-16
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turner3   210--
Atkinson10   2300--
Foster8   2212--
Jones4   1210--
Harman3   0170--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive