Somerset v Lancashire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1986 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 9th July 1986 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 3 runs
UmpiresDGL Evans, R Julian
Man of the MatchGD Mendis

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendisc Roebuck b Marks72     
G Fowlerb Richards17     
J Abrahamsc Harden b Dredge52     
*CH Lloydrun out36     
NH Fairbrotherb Garner7     
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Gard b Garner1     
+C Maynardc Hardy b Taylor5     
M Watkinsonc Harden b Taylor12     
PJW Allottc Richards b Taylor4     
DJ Makinsonnot out8     
I Folleyb Dredge1     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 60 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-137, 3-163, 4-173, 5-175, 6-180, 7-205, 8-208, 9-213, 10-221 (60 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Garner12   3232--36.001.92
Taylor12   1473--24.003.92
Richards12   0401--72.003.33
Dredge12   1462--36.003.83
Marks12   0601--72.005.00

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NA Feltonc Maynard b Watkinson14     
*PM Roebucklbw b Allott0     
JJE Hardyc O'Shaughnessy b Folley53     
IVA Richardsc and b Folley50     
RJ Hardenc Lloyd b Makinson17     
BC Rosenot out43     
VJ Marksc and b Watkinson8     
+T Gardc Maynard b O'Shaughnessy3     
CH Dredgec sub b Watkinson8     
J Garnerb Makinson8     
NS Taylornot out1     
Extras(4 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-30, 3-109, 4-139, 5-139, 6-158, 7-166, 8-179, 9-197
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Allott12   1401--72.003.33
Watkinson12   0443--24.003.67
Makinson12   2492--36.004.08
O'Shaughnessy12   2471--72.003.92
Folley12   1342--36.002.83

--> G Fowler passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10
--> IVA Richards passed 12500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive