Yorkshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1986 (North Zone)
VenueGraham Solley Sports Development Centre, Sheffield on 30th June 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 39 runs
PointsYorkshire Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresE Cookson, T King
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire Second XI), W Petherbridge (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+RJ Blakeyc Higgs b Bowler20     
SA Kellettb Bowler40     
D Byasrun out (Higgs)2     
PE Robinsonb Harris42     
NG Nicholsonb Harris79     
GB Stevensonc Gill b Tennant7     
CS Picklesc Balderstone b Bolton4     
IM Priestleyrun out (Balderstone)4     
PA Boothnot out15     
PJ Berryrun out (Balderstone)5     
*S Oldhamnot out2     
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)25
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-73, 3-76, 4-161, 5-183, 6-190, 7-211, 8-223, 9-236
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harris11   4482--33.004.36
Tennant11   0361--66.003.27
Bowler11   1372--33.003.36
Edmunds10   0440---4.40
Bolton9   0451--54.005.00
Balderstone3   0220---7.33

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DR Hamptonc and b Oldham13     
*JC Balderstonec and b Stevenson103     
DJ Billingtonc Byas b Berry7     
M Blackettc Robinson b Oldham3     
PD Bowlerrun out (Robinson)25     
+P Gillc Oldham b Stevenson1     
CEM Boltonnot out20     
L Tennantb Priestley20     
GAR Harrisnot out0     
RH Edmundsdid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-101, 3-109, 4-145, 5-147, 6-176, 7-206
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stevenson9   1392--27.004.33
Pickles8   0300---3.75
Oldham9   1212--27.002.33
Booth11   1420---3.82
Berry11   1251--66.002.27
Priestley7   0441--42.006.29





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive