Sussex v Northamptonshire
John Player Special League 1986
VenueCentral Recreation Ground, Hastings on 29th June 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 88 runs
PointsSussex 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresAA Jones, R Julian

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Baileyb CM Wells14     
W Larkinsc Reeve b Standing26     
AJ Lamblbw b Babington7     
DJ Capelc CM Wells b Pigott49     
*RA Harperb Reeve43     
RJ Boyd-Mossrun out0     
DJ Wildc and b Pigott19     
+SNV Watertonnot out13     
NGB Cooknot out0     
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-30, 3-74, 4-137, 5-137, 6-169, 7-184
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
CM Wells8   0331--48.004.12
Pigott8   2272--24.003.38
Babington8   0391--48.004.88
Standing8   0351--48.004.38
Reeve7   0411--42.005.86
Green1   070---7.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AM Greenb Capel10     
PWG Parkerc Harper b Cook33     
AP Wellsb Harper17     
CM Wellsc and b Cook4     
*+IJ Gouldc Walker b Cook5     
RI Alikhanb Wild10     
CP Phillipsonlbw b Harper2     
DA Reevest Waterton b Harper5     
DK Standingb Harper4     
ACS Pigottnot out5     
AM Babingtonb Walker0     
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 35 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-51, 3-63, 4-74, 5-76, 6-82, 7-88, 8-94, 9-97, 10-100 (35 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Capel7   1211--42.003.00
Mallender5   0130---2.60
Walker6   0171--36.002.83
Cook8   0233--16.002.88
Harper8   0174--12.002.12
Wild1   041--6.004.00

--> RA Harper achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 3-13)
--> NGB Cook achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 3-26)
--> NGB Cook reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Sussex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive