Kent v Glamorgan
John Player Special League 1986
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 29th June 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 94 runs
PointsKent 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresJ Birkenshaw, DGL Evans

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Bensonc Ontong b Hickey0     
SG Hinksrun out99     
NR Taylorc and b Ontong28     
*CS Cowdreyb Thomas59     
EAE Baptisteb Holmes13     
GR Cowdreyc Thomas b Hickey38     
DG Aslettc Davies b Thomas0     
+SA Marshc Holmes b Hickey4     
GR Dilleyb Hickey2     
DL Underwoodnot out1     
KBS Jarvisnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 15 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)25
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-81, 3-172, 4-197, 5-243, 6-243, 7-255, 8-263, 9-268
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas8   0512--24.006.38
Hickey7   0414--10.505.86
Derrick8   0530---6.62
Ontong8   0421--48.005.25
Steele4   0300---7.50
Holmes5   0361--30.007.20

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Hopkinsc Baptiste b Jarvis31     
H Morrisc Jarvis b Underwood39     
Younis Ahmedb CS Cowdrey6     
GC Holmesc Taylor b Jarvis25     
MP Maynardc Aslett b Jarvis4     
*RC Ontongc Aslett b Underwood25     
JG Thomasc Aslett b Underwood2     
J Derrickc Underwood b Dilley26     
+T Daviesb Underwood5     
JF Steelenot out1     
DJ Hickeyb Underwood0     
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 33.2 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-71, 3-100, 4-105, 5-112, 6-116, 7-166, 8-169, 9-175, 10-175 (33.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilley6   0231--36.003.83
Baptiste8   0440---5.50
Jarvis8   0393--16.004.88
CS Cowdrey4   0181--24.004.50

--> SG Hinks passed his previous highest score of 95 in ListA matches
--> CS Cowdrey passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 18
--> EAE Baptiste passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive