Gloucestershire Second XI v Somerset Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1986 (South West Zone)
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 23rd June 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset Second XI won by 90 runs
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 0; Somerset Second XI 2
UmpiresDJ Biddle, CA Hale
ScorersCW Fry (Somerset Second XI), BH Jenkins (Gloucestershire Second XI)

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Wyattb Taylor28      
*NA Feltonb Burrows113      
RJ Hardenc Burrows b Graveney35      
RJ Bartlettb Taylor12      
GV Palmerb Alleyne0      
MS Turnerc and b Graveney21      
MR Davisc Graveney b Burrows17      
+T Gardc Alleyne b Twizell15      
N Taylorrun out9      
MD Harmanrun out0      
RVJ Coombsnot out1      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 55 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Wyatt), 2-131 (Harden), 3-150 (Bartlett), 4-171 (Palmer), 5-206 (Turner), 6-236 (Felton), 7-241 (Davis), 8-255 (Taylor), 9-257 (Harman), 10-267 (Gard, 55 ov)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Twizell11   25511-
Burrows11   1422-1
Alleyne11   13911-
Taylor11   2582--
Graveney11   1602--

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PE Hillb Harman51      
MC Seamanb Turner8      
L Gordonc and b Turner9      
RT Evansc Wyatt b Harman5      
SSE Alleynec Gard b Taylor0      
*DA Graveneyc Gard b Palmer16      
PH Twizellc Taylor b Coombs23      
BJ Bridlenot out37      
+AJ Brassingtonb Palmer2      
DJ Taylorb Palmer8      
DA Burrowsb Palmer5      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)13
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Seaman), 2-34 (Gordon), 3-54 (Evans), 4-54 (Alleyne), 5-89 (Hill), 6-116 (Twizell), 7-128 (Graveney), 8-130 (Brassington), 9-148 (Taylor), 10-177 (Burrows, 47.4 ov)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor11   332112
Turner5   1142--
Harman11   2442--
Coombs6   02312-
Davis7   12302-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive