Warwickshire v Leicestershire
John Player Special League 1986
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 22nd June 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsWarwickshire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresDR Shepherd, RA White

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TA Lloydb Agnew12     
DL Amisslbw b DeFreitas59     
AI Kallicharrannot out78     
+GW Humpagerun out1     
Asif Dinc Whitticase b DeFreitas4     
AM Ferreirab Taylor29     
AJ Molesnot out2     
GC Smalldid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 28 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-113, 3-117, 4-127, 5-185
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agnew6   0411--36.006.83
Taylor5   0411--30.008.20
Willey6   0390---6.50
Benjamin6   0390---6.50
DeFreitas5   0282--15.005.60

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Potterb Munton26     
IP Butcherb Small43     
JJ Whitakerb Munton12     
*P Willeyc Lloyd b Ferreira25     
WKM Benjaminrun out0     
PD Bowlerc Moles b Ferreira12     
PAJ DeFreitasnot out6     
TJ Boonrun out3     
+P Whitticaseb Small2     
JP Agnewb Small0     
LB Taylorb Small0     
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(all out, 21 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-73, 3-105, 4-106, 5-121, 6-121, 7-128, 8-132, 9-132, 10-132 (21 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Small6   0264--9.004.33
Parsons5   0240---4.80
Munton5   0272--15.005.40
Moles3   0370---12.33
Ferreira2   0172--6.008.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 28 overs per side
--> Leicestershire target was 145 runs in 21 overs
--> PD Bowler made his debut in ListA matches
--> IP Butcher passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 14





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive