Glamorgan v Lancashire
John Player Special League 1986
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 22nd June 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 5 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 4; Lancashire 0
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, PB Wight

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendisc Davies b Hickey3     
G Fowlerc Hickey b Ontong19     
J Abrahamsc Davies b Thomas6     
*CH Lloydc Hickey b Steele27     
NH Fairbrotherc Steele b Ontong14     
+C Maynardrun out6     
SJ O'Shaughnessyrun out34     
M Watkinsonrun out9     
J Simmonsrun out0     
PJW Allottc Morris b Hickey15     
DJ Makinsonnot out0     
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)14
Total(all out, 37.4 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-18, 3-30, 4-54, 5-74, 6-92, 7-117, 8-117, 9-147, 10-147 (37.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas7   1281--42.004.00
Derrick8   0420---5.25
Ontong8   0242--24.003.00
Holmes4   0120---3.00
Steele5   0281--30.005.60

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Hopkinsc Maynard b Allott65     
H Morrisc and b Watkinson5     
Younis Ahmedrun out50     
GC Holmesc Maynard b O'Shaughnessy0     
MP Maynardc sub b Abrahams9     
*RC Ontongnot out1     
JG Thomasnot out6     
JF Steeledid not bat      
+T Daviesdid not bat      
J Derrickdid not bat      
DJ Hickeydid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)16
Total(5 wickets, 38 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-115, 3-122, 4-142, 5-145
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkinson6   1121--36.002.00
Allott8   1261--48.003.25
O'Shaughnessy6   1281--36.004.67
Makinson8   0320---4.00
Simmons8   0370---4.62
Abrahams2   161--12.003.00

--> DJ Hickey made his debut for Glamorgan in ListA matches
--> DJ Hickey made his debut in England in ListA matches
--> RC Ontong reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive