Middlesex v Nottinghamshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1986 (Semi-Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 11th, 12th June 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 5 wickets
UmpiresJ Birkenshaw, JH Hampshire
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire 189/8 innings closed
Man of the MatchJE Emburey

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BC Broadb Emburey42      
RT Robinsonb Hughes2      
DW Randalllbw b Emburey65      
*CEB Riceb Daniel0      
P Johnsonb Daniel0      
JD Birchnot out28      
RJ Hadleec and b Emburey1      
+BN Frenchb Fraser1      
RA Pickc Miller b Emburey0      
EE Hemmingsnot out26      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 7 nb, 10 w)24
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-115, 3-118, 4-120, 5-134, 6-136, 7-137, 8-140
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hughes8   0361--   48.004.50
Daniel11   1362--   33.003.27
Edmonds11   2300--   -2.73
Fraser11   1361--   66.003.27
Emburey11   2224--   16.502.00
Gatting3   0220--   -7.33

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AJT Millerc Pick b Cooper27      
WN Slackc Randall b Rice65      
*MW Gattingrun out3      
RO Butcherlbw b Hadlee36      
CT Radleynot out36      
+PR Downtonrun out3      
JE Embureynot out15      
PH Edmondsdid not bat      
SP Hughesdid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
WW Danieldid not bat      
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(5 wickets, 53.2 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-89, 2-92, 3-119, 4-144, 5-155
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hadlee11   3271--   66.002.45
Cooper11   4221--   66.002.00
Pick10   1440--   -4.40
Hemmings11   2340--   -3.09
Rice10.20581--   62.005.61

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> DW Randall passed 8000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 35





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive