Worcestershire Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1986 (South West Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 9th June 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsWorcestershire Second XI 2; Warwickshire Second XI 0
UmpiresB Berry, GA Wenman
ScorersSS Hale (Worcestershire Second XI), J Tregellas (Warwickshire Second XI)

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GJ Lordb Barrett3     
RIHB Dyerb McEwan11     
JS Hartleylbw b Newport15     
AJ Molesb Newport29     
+GA Tedstoneb Lampitt53     
WJP Matthewsc Lampitt b Newport0     
ET Milburnb McEwan39     
S Wallb Newport74     
KSD Emerynot out2     
*RN Abberleydid not bat      
DS Hoffmandid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)26
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-16, 3-41, 4-101, 5-101, 6-144, 7-214, 8-252 (55 ov)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Barrett9   1431--54.004.78
McEwan11   2472--33.004.27
Newport11   1474--16.504.27
Lampitt9   0391--54.004.33
Weston7   0360---5.14
Stemp8   2260---3.25

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LK Smithc Emery b Hartley66     
JP Wrightc Dyer b Hoffman37     
SR Lampittnot out104     
*MJ Westonnot out29     
PJ Newportdid not bat      
JEM Nicolsondid not bat      
IRJ McLarendid not bat      
SM McEwandid not bat      
+AC Teskeydid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
BJ Barrettdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)20
Total(2 wickets, 48.4 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-218
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wall8   0350---4.38
Emery8   0350---4.38
Moles8   0490---6.12
Milburn6   0340---5.67
Hartley6   1201--36.003.33
Lord5   0270---5.40





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive