Lancashire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1986 (North Zone)
VenueAigburth, Liverpool on 9th June 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsLancashire Second XI 0; Yorkshire Second XI 2
UmpiresD Lloyd, IM Pielow
ScorersW Lodge, W Petherbridge

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Chadwickc Pike b Shaw2      
DW Vareyc Pike b Oldham3      
KA Hayesc Stevenson b Pickles38      
SJ O'Shaughnessyb Booth2      
*DP Hughesb Booth0      
ID Austinb Swallow28      
WK Heggc Blakey b Shaw26      
S Henriksenlbw b Swallow2      
I Folleynot out13      
+J Stanworthb Shaw10      
IC Davidsonnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 32 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-9, 3-17, 4-17, 5-76, 6-82, 7-110, 8-115, 9-130
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Oldham7   1221--
Shaw6   2143--
Stevenson5   0170--
Booth6   0322--
Swallow5   0162--
Pickles3   0281--

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Blakeynot out66      
SA Kellettlbw b Folley12      
PE Robinsonst Stanworth b Davidson23      
GB Stevensonc Henriksen b Davidson32      
NG Nicholsonnot out0      
CS Picklesdid not bat      
C Shawdid not bat      
IG Swallowdid not bat      
PA Boothdid not bat      
+DN Pikedid not bat      
*S Oldhamdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(3 wickets, 24.5 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-87, 3-123
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Henriksen4   0120--
O'Shaughnessy4   2130--
Austin3   0250--
Folley6   0271--
Hughes2   0220--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 32 overs per side

Match restricted to 32 overs each side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive