Oxford University v Kent
University Match 1986
VenueThe University Parks, Oxford on 7th, 9th, 10th June 1986 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresM Hendrick, DS Thompsett
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 388/5 (GR Cowdrey 13*, Baptiste 29*)
Close of play day 2Oxford University (1) 23/0 (Hagan 16*, Mee 3*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Bensonb Rydon40     
SG Hinksc Cope b Rydon14     
CJ Tavaréb Dawson123     
NR Taylorc Hagan b Lawrence106     
*CS Cowdreyb Dawson53     
GR Cowdreylbw b Rydon30     
EAE Baptisteb Dawson113     
C Pennnot out84     
+SA Marshnot out7     
DL Underwooddid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 7 w)20
Total(7 wickets, declared, 149 overs)590
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-67, 3-252, 4-342, 5-349, 6-459, 7-548
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Quinlan24   2900--
Rydon31   41063--
MacLarnon14   3500--
Lawrence35   51631--
Dawson44   101613--
Patel1   070--

Oxford University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Haganc and b CS Cowdrey38     
AAG Meelbw b Hinks25     
MJ Kilbornc and b Jarvis9     
PC MacLarnonlbw b Underwood4     
T Patellbw b Jarvis1     
NV Salvinot out25     
RA Rydonnot out7     
+JEB Copedid not bat      
JD Quinlandid not bat      
TAJ Dawsondid not bat      
*MP Lawrencedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 1 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 72.4 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-74, 3-80, 4-86, 5-94
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jarvis16   9152--
Baptiste9   2240--
CS Cowdrey8   2191--
Hinks8   2101--
Taylor1   100--
Underwood11   831--
GR Cowdrey3   210--

--> GR Cowdrey (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> RA Rydon achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Kent first innings (previous best was 0-13)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive