Middlesex v Sussex
Benson and Hedges Cup 1986 (Quarter-Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 28th, 29th May 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 84 runs
UmpiresDJ Constant, AGT Whitehead
Close of play day 1Sussex 9/0 (Lenham 5*, Green 4*; 1.4 overs)
Man of the MatchRO Butcher

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Barlowc Wells b Reeve14     
WN Slackb Reeve24     
*MW Gattingc Barclay b Pigott42     
RO Butcherc and b Pigott65     
CT Radleynot out48     
+PR Downtonrun out32     
JE Embureynot out9     
PH Edmondsdid not bat      
SP Hughesdid not bat      
NG Cowansdid not bat      
WW Danieldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)22
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-49, 3-133, 4-177, 5-244
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Khan11   2240---2.18
le Roux11   2550---5.00
Jones11   0520---4.73
Reeve11   0542--33.004.91
Pigott11   0592--33.005.36

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Lenhamc Downton b Cowans6     
AM Greenc Edmonds b Cowans33     
PWG Parkerrun out9     
Imran Khanlbw b Daniel47     
+IJ Gouldc Downton b Cowans0     
CM Wellsrun out26     
GS le Rouxb Edmonds6     
DA Reeveb Edmonds6     
*JRT Barclaynot out3     
ACS Pigottc and b Edmonds2     
AN Jonesb Hughes20     
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)14
Total(all out, 48 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-51, 3-53, 4-53, 5-108, 6-124, 7-137, 8-146, 9-149, 10-172 (48 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Daniel9   0411--54.004.56
Cowans11   3273--22.002.45
Hughes8   1151--48.001.88
Edmonds11   0523--22.004.73
Emburey9   0310---3.44

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> AN Jones passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive