Derbyshire v Warwickshire
John Player Special League 1986
VenueHighfield, Leek on 18th May 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 5 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 0; Warwickshire 4
UmpiresAA Jones, PB Wight

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc McMillan b Munton23     
IS Andersonrun out11     
A Hillb McMillan43     
JE Morrisrun out13     
+B Robertslbw b Munton8     
G Millerlbw b Gifford0     
MA Holdingb Parsons0     
R Sharmab McMillan0     
RJ Finneyb McMillan16     
AE Warnernot out3     
OH Mortensenb Gifford1     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)14
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-54, 3-76, 4-92, 5-103, 6-104, 7-106, 8-128, 9-129, 10-132 (38.4 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Small7   1200---2.86
McMillan8   2223--16.002.75
Parsons8   0331--48.004.12
Munton8   0342--24.004.25

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TA Lloydrun out1     
DL Amissc Roberts b Mortensen4     
GJ Lordlbw b Finney6     
BM McMillannot out37     
+GW Humpagec Miller b Mortensen25     
Asif Dinlbw b Warner33     
PA Smithnot out1     
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
GC Smalldid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)26
Total(5 wickets, 39 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-15, 3-15, 4-70, 5-131
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holding8   2180---2.25
Finney7   2201--42.002.86
Mortensen8   0322--24.004.00
Miller8   1220---2.75
Warner6   0151--36.002.50
Sharma2   0110---5.50

--> JE Morris passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> BM McMillan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-23)
--> N Gifford reached 400 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive