Yorkshire v Worcestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1986 (Group B)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 17th, 19th May 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 44 runs
PointsYorkshire 0; Worcestershire 2
UmpiresB Leadbeater, RA White
Close of play day 1No play
Man of the MatchDB D'Oliveira

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Westonb SN Hartley42     
DB D'Oliveirab PJ Hartley66     
DM Smithb Carrick1     
GA Hickb Carrick35     
*PA Nealeb Sidebottom28     
DN Patelst Bairstow b Stevenson6     
+SJ Rhodeslbw b Jarvis3     
NV Radfordb Sidebottom2     
JD Inchmoreb Sidebottom11     
RK Illingworthnot out5     
AP Pridgeonnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-73, 3-137, 4-158, 5-175, 6-178, 7-185, 8-206, 9-207
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sidebottom10   1363--20.003.60
Jarvis11   0341--66.003.09
Carrick11   1382--33.003.45
Stevenson7   1291--42.004.14
PJ Hartley8   1381--48.004.75
SN Hartley8   0301--48.003.75

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Moxonrun out2     
AA Metcalfelbw b Radford11     
K Sharpb Pridgeon17     
JD Lovec Hick b Pridgeon25     
SN Hartleyb Inchmore28     
*+DL Bairstowlbw b Illingworth6     
P Carrickrun out14     
GB Stevensonc Patel b Pridgeon21     
A Sidebottomnot out18     
PJ Hartleyrun out0     
PW Jarvisrun out0     
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)27
Total(all out, 49 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-14, 3-66, 4-70, 5-83, 6-116, 7-129, 8-159, 9-159, 10-169 (49 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Radford9   2281--54.003.11
Inchmore9   1231--54.002.56
Illingworth11   3211--66.001.91
Pridgeon11   0573--22.005.18
Patel8   1240---3.00
Weston1   010---1.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> SN Hartley passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 26





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive