Leicestershire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1986 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 13th May 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Lancashire Second XI 2
UmpiresM Hendrick, MA Letts

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Balderstonec Varey b Davidson49 1155-  
RA Cobbc Stanworth b Henriksen13 351-  
M Blackettc and b Folley1 17--  
DJ Billingtonc Varey b Hayhurst3 14--  
PD Bowlerc Stanworth b Murphy30 483-  
KN Foylec Austin b Davidson11 27--  
P Gillb Murphy1 2--  
L Tennantc Stanworth b Murphy3 12--  
KP Higgsnot out6 251-  
PBG Johnsonb Murphy0 5--  
K Higgsc Henriksen b Davidson2 9--  
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Cobb), 2-31 (Blackett), 3-48 (Billington), 4-100 (Balderstone), 5-100 (Bowler), 6-102 (Gill), 7-115 (Tennant), 8-119 (Foyle), 9-123 (Johnson), 10-126 (K Higgs)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Henriksen7   21311-
Murphy10   22341-
Folley11   2281--
Hayhurst10   1351--
Austin1   040--

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Chadwicknot out58 1366-  
DW Vareyb Johnson0 3--  
KA Hayesc Foyle b Tennant7 181-  
AN Hayhurstlbw b Bowler10 321-  
ID Austinnot out45 807-  
JA Ormroddid not bat      
S Henriksendid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
I Folleydid not bat      
IC Davidsondid not bat      
J Stanworthdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 44.2 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Varey), 2-15 (Hayes), 3-47 (Hayhurst)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Johnson5   1161--
Tennant9   32612-
Balderstone11   3210--
Bowler8   1221-1
K Higgs8   1190--
KP Higgs3   0140--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive