Worcestershire v Lancashire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1986 (Group B)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 13th May 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won on faster scoring rate
PointsWorcestershire 0; Lancashire 2
UmpiresC Cook, AGT Whitehead
Man of the MatchPJW Allott

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtislbw b Allott3     
DB D'Oliveirac Simmons b Allott6     
DM Smithlbw b Makinson14     
GA Hicklbw b Makinson32     
*PA Nealerun out52     
DN Patelrun out76     
+SJ Rhodesc Fowler b Makinson0     
PJ Newportc Fairbrother b Allott15     
NV Radfordnot out3     
JD Inchmorenot out2     
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 18 lb, 9 nb)28
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-23, 3-65, 4-77, 5-182, 6-184, 7-222, 8-226
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Patterson11   1430---3.91
Allott11   3303--22.002.73
Makinson11   3363--22.003.27
Watkinson6   0420---7.00
Simmons10   2310---3.10
Abrahams6   0300---5.00

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendislbw b Inchmore21     
G Fowlerb Newport76     
J Abrahamsb Radford20     
NH Fairbrotherc sub b Hick47     
DP Hughesb Inchmore1     
+C Maynardlbw b Patel14     
M Watkinsonb Pridgeon7     
*J Simmonsc D'Oliveira b Hick7     
PJW Allottnot out6     
DJ Makinsonnot out0     
BP Pattersondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 19 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)32
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-125, 3-146, 4-149, 5-188, 6-208, 7-223, 8-225
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Radford11   2361--66.003.27
Pridgeon10   3381--60.003.80
Newport11   0391--66.003.55
Inchmore11   0402--33.003.64
Patel8   0301--48.003.75
Hick4   0252--12.006.25

--> Lancashire won having scored more runs on countback (the teams having finished level on runs and wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive