Warwickshire Second XI v Somerset Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1986 (South West Zone)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 2nd May 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset Second XI won by 5 runs
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 0; Somerset Second XI 2
UmpiresPG Bentley, GA Wenman
ScorersAE Davis (Warwickshire Second XI), CW Fry (Somerset Second XI)

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JG Wyattb Smith3655 5-  
NJ Watersc Tedstone b Smith38106 51  
RJ Bartlettlbw b Smith02 --  
RJ Hardenlbw b Hoffman5575 6-  
MS Turnernot out7874 45  
GV Palmerc Asif Din b Hoffman4826 71  
SC Boothnot out25 --  
+RJ Blitzdid not bat      
NS Taylordid not bat      
MD Harmandid not bat      
DJ Fosterdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)21
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-75 (Wyatt), 2-76 (Bartlett), 3-88 (Waters), 4-168 (Harden), 5-246 (Palmer)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hoffman11   37921-
Wall9   2440-1
Emery4   029017
Smith11   1523-5
Pierson11   4170--
Moles3   0140--
Kerr6   0330--

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJP Matthewsb Harman2664 4-  
*Asif Dinc and b Taylor2721 6-  
AJ Molesrun out3152 4-  
PA Smithc Bartlett b Turner5054 42  
+GA Tedstonec and b Turner7483 62  
DC Percivallbw b Turner38 --  
KJ Kerrrun out4228 41  
ARK Piersonb Turner01 --  
S Wallrun out65 1-  
KSD Emerynot out810 --  
DS Hoffmanb Taylor03 --  
Extras(5 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Asif Din), 2-77 (Matthews), 3-94 (Moles), 4-170 (Smith), 5-176 (Percival), 6-234 (Tedstone), 7-234 (Pierson), 8-247 (Wall), 9-271 (Kerr), 10-273 (Hoffman, 54.2 ov)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Palmer6   1330-1
Turner10   0614-1
Harman11   4171--
Booth11   05701-
Foster6   0500-1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive