Southport and Birkdale v St Helens Recreation
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2001
VenueTrafalgar Road, Southport on 4th August 2001 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouthport and Birkdale won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSt Helens Recreation won by 4 wickets
PointsSouthport and Birkdale 2 (Bowling 2); St Helens Recreation 24 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresJF Fort, J Pike

Southport and Birkdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Bakerb Garvey0     
CG Princec A Ford b P Ford23     
*GN Standringc A Ford b Garvey4     
T Millerc Freeman b P Ford18     
KSK Gaileyc Garvey b Tambe14     
TC Taylorc Lyon b Garvey2     
A Kuruvillac A Ford b Garvey4     
MN Raisbeckc A Ford b Garvey11     
MHG Holmesc A Ford b Garvey1     
IR Jonesnot out13     
PK Battersbyc Garvey b Martindale14     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 7 nb)11
Total(all out, 140 minutes, 38.3 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Baker), 2-8 (Standring), 3-34 (Prince), 4-63 (Miller), 5-71 (Gailey), 6-? (Kuruvilla), 7-83 (Raisbeck), 8-86 (Taylor), 9-88 (Holmes), 10-115 (Battersby, 38.3 ov)
St Helens Recreation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Garvey15   2626-5
P Ford9   2312-2
Tambe10   491--

St Helens Recreation inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+A Fordc Kuruvilla b Miller3     
*VL Woodb Miller12     
PV Tambec Baker b Kuruvilla13     
P Fordc Gailey b Kuruvilla31     
SP Martindalec Gailey b Miller0     
S Lyonnot out36     
SM Garveyc Baker b Kuruvilla0     
G Freemannot out1     
M Malonedid not bat      
IJ Orforddid not bat      
A Stocksdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 14 nb, 2 w)20
Total(6 wickets, 141 minutes, 39 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (A Ford), 2-39 (Tambe), 3-58 (Wood), 4-58 (Martindale), 5-95 (P Ford), 6-106 (Garvey)
Southport and Birkdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miller11   323321
Kuruvilla19   3483-13
Holmes6   2140--
Raisbeck3   0270--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive