Southport and Birkdale v Hightown
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2001
VenueTrafalgar Road, Southport on 21st July 2001 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouthport and Birkdale won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouthport and Birkdale won by 4 wickets
PointsSouthport and Birkdale 20; Hightown 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresMJ Fletcher, BW Orsborn

Hightown inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*M Swiftc Jones b Warren20     
J Kegginc Standring b Barlow22     
I Cropperlbw b Kuruvilla8     
DGS Worrallst Baker b Jones33     
GA Edwardsb Warren19     
MW Appletonc Standring b Barlow11     
H Kazimb Warren1     
DE Moorest Baker b Barlow25     
NJ Heathcliff-Corenot out9     
GR Jonesc Baker b Barlow3     
+DA Saltdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)19
Total(9 wickets, declared, 220 minutes, 65.3 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Swift), 2-47 (Cropper), 3-90 (Worrall), 4-106 (Keggin), 5-130 (Appleton), 6-130 (Edwards), 7-141 (Kazim), 8-167 (Moore), 9-? (Jones, 65.3 ov)
Southport and Birkdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miller9   1250-2
Kuruvilla19   630115
Warren18   5433--
Jones9   2301--

Southport and Birkdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Barlowlbw b Swift5     
CG Princeb Swift3     
MD Warrenb Swift11     
+M Bakerc Salt b Swift1     
*GN Standringc Salt b Heathcliff-Core38     
T Millerc Kazim b Heathcliff-Core62     
A Kuruvillanot out36     
KSK Gaileynot out0     
MN Raisbeckdid not bat      
IR Jonesdid not bat      
P Parkerdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)12
Total(6 wickets, 165 minutes, 37 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Barlow), 2-14 (Prince), 3-23 (Warren), 4-30 (Baker), 5-91 (Standring), 6-166 (Miller)
Hightown bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kazim13   2580-1
Swift11   0314-2
Jones4   1200--
Heathcliff-Core9   0502--

--> Hightown innings batting adds 3 runs over
--> Hightown score at 50 overs was 114-4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive