Southport and Birkdale v Fleetwood Hesketh
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2001
VenueTrafalgar Road, Southport on 5th May 2001 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouthport and Birkdale won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSouthport and Birkdale 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Fleetwood Hesketh 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresR Rigby, P Smith

Southport and Birkdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Barlowst Bimpson b Appleton71     
CG Princeb Mullen3     
N Gallimorec Mullen b Farrell2     
+M Bakerc Bimpson b Parlane21     
*MD Warrenb Rimmer27     
A Kuruvillac Regan b Appleton16     
TC Taylorc Fletcher b Rimmer20     
GN Standringnot out3     
T Millernot out1     
IR Jonesdid not bat      
MHG Holmesdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)26
Total(7 wickets, declared, 215 minutes, 57 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Prince), 2-18 (Gallimore), 3-58 (Baker), 4-141 (Barlow), 5-147 (Warren), 6-180 (Kuruvilla), 7-185 (Taylor)
Fleetwood Hesketh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Weldon7   218011
Mullen10   24013-
Farrell10   2241--
Parlane7   1241--
Appleton18   5452--
Rimmer5   120221

Fleetwood Hesketh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Sykesc Baker b Miller6     
NR Parlanenot out105     
MC Fletcherlbw b Kuruvilla10     
*SJ Rimmerlbw b Kuruvilla4     
PJG Appletonb Kuruvilla0     
MA Fosterc Prince b Warren10     
P Reganlbw b Warren0     
+MJ Bimpsonb Warren3     
MJ Farrellnot out4     
PK Weldondid not bat      
PR Mullendid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)16
Total(7 wickets, 175 minutes, 50 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Sykes), 2-37 (Fletcher), 3-55 (Rimmer), 4-65 (Appleton), 5-114 (Foster), 6-114 (Regan), 7-122 (Bimpson)
Southport and Birkdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kuruvilla25   11413-5
Miller8   21911-
Holmes6   1260--
Jones3   0240--
Warren8   1383--

--> Bowling in the Southport and Birkdale innings adds 1 run under
--> Southport and Birkdale score at 50 overs was 148-5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive