Southport and Birkdale v Orrell Red Triangle
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2002
VenueTrafalgar Road, Southport on 24th August 2002 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouthport and Birkdale won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouthport and Birkdale won by 1 wicket
PointsSouthport and Birkdale 20; Orrell Red Triangle 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresA Manning, P Smith

Orrell Red Triangle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Dicksonb Buck40     
*D Chisnallc Swift b Whelan48     
RJ Smithc MacLaren b Buck11     
SM Peggc Foster b Buck14     
D Whiteleylbw b Swift10     
+DA Everettlbw b Buck6     
S Unsworthc Cropper b Buck15     
N Cullenlbw b Buck0     
S Craiglbw b Adams0     
LA Martinusnot out0     
I Richardsonb Adams0     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 154 minutes, 37.4 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-87 (Dickson), 2-112 (Chisnall), 3-113 (Smith), 4-136 (Whiteley), 5-138 (Pegg), 6-158 (Unsworth), 7-158 (Cullen), 8-159 (Everett), 9-160 (Craig), 10-160 (Richardson, 37.4 ov)
Southport and Birkdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Swift11   2381-1
MacLaren3   0290-2
Whelan10   1301-1
Buck12   3556-5

Southport and Birkdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*M Swiftc Chisnall b Richardson32     
CG Princeb Dickson8     
DC Adamslbw b Cullen40     
I Cropperlbw b Cullen5     
+M Bakerc Everett b Dickson28     
AD MacLarenb Cullen0     
MA Fosterlbw b Cullen10     
PD Whelanlbw b Dickson0     
AM Greenc Everett b Cullen22     
PA Bucknot out9     
JR Marshnot out2     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(9 wickets, 173 minutes, 59.2 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Prince), 2-51 (Swift), 3-86 (Cropper), 4-93 (Adams), 5-95 (MacLaren), 6-123 (Baker), 7-126 (Whelan), 8-133 (Foster), 9-154 (Green)
Orrell Red Triangle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richardson8   0381--
Cullen22   7315--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive