Southport and Birkdale v Ainsdale
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2006
VenueTrafalgar Road, Southport on 1st July 2006 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossAinsdale won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouthport and Birkdale won by 4 wickets
PointsSouthport and Birkdale 25 (Bowling 5); Ainsdale 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresD Scrutton, J Wardle

Ainsdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PGM Hughesrun out18     
S Cropperc Fletcher b Kulkarni18     
MA Causeyc Fletcher b Kulkarni1     
Waqar Khanc Cropper b Firth23     
M Swiftst Baker b Kulkarni13     
Naeem Khanc Cranston b Firth1     
RB Patelc Cropper b Firth0     
JM Pearcenot out5     
*DJ Newcombec Baker b Firth2     
+JL Thompsonlbw b Kulkarni0     
A Christianlbw b Kulkarni0     
Extras(6 b, 4 nb)10
Total(all out, 109 minutes, 30.2 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Hughes), 2-46 (Cropper), 3-68 (Causey), 4-70 (Waqar Khan), 5-84 (Swift), 6-84 (Naeem Khan), 7-84 (Patel), 8-86 (Newcombe), 9-87 (Thompson), 10-91 (Christian, 30.2 ov)
Southport and Birkdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cranston3   1130-1
JJ Hine5   1270-3
Firth10   3364--

Southport and Birkdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Astonc Thompson b Waqar Khan11     
+M Bakerc Patel b Waqar Khan32     
*MC Fletcherlbw b Pearce3     
PT Coverleyb Patel4     
CR Firthlbw b Patel1     
DG Cranstonlbw b Patel0     
JS Hinenot out11     
NM Kulkarninot out20     
I Cropperdid not bat      
JJ Hinedid not bat      
D Brittondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)13
Total(6 wickets, 134 minutes, 27 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Aston), 2-43 (Fletcher), 3-54 (Baker), 4-58 (Firth), 5-58 (Cranston), 6-66 (Coverley)
Ainsdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patel7   0383-4
Swift2   0110--
Pearce7   41211-
Waqar Khan11   4252-1

--> Bowling in the Southport and Birkdale innings adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive