Portsmouth and Southsea v Old Tauntonians and Romsey
Other matches in England 2004
VenueSt James Hospital Ground, Milton on 25th April 2004 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersPortsmouth and Southsea: 11; Old Tauntonians and Romsey: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossToss not known
ResultOld Tauntonians and Romsey won by 5 wickets

Portsmouth and Southsea inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Wardc MD Smith b Thirlby8  1-  
L Hollowaylbw b Mogg5  --  
D Uptonb Mogg2  --  
C Gosliawkrun out7  --  
A Whitec [unknown] b Wood14  1-  
M Smithc Hughes b Wood5  --  
M Smithnot out13  1-  
P Tannerc MD Smith b Fry10  2-  
S Ripnerb MD Smith0  --  
M Smithb MD Smith0  --  
P McBridec McCaffrey b MD Smith0      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)14
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Holloway), 2-16 (Upton), 3-16 (Ward), 4-35 (Gosliawk), 5-47 (M Smith), 6-54 (White), 7-78 (Tanner), 8-78 (Ripner), 9-78 (M Smith), 10-78 (McBride, 39.3 ov)
Old Tauntonians and Romsey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mogg5   422--
Thirlby5   21411-
Johnson5   270--
Hughes5   01003-
Stewart5   1701-
McCaffrey3   18021
Wood5   1921-
Fry5   01711-
MD Smith1.3013--

Old Tauntonians and Romsey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RG Crickc [unknown] b Ripner22  1-  
C Boddylbw b McBride11  1-  
K McCaffreyb Ripner1  --  
D Moggc and b M Smith11  --  
SD Smithb [unknown]5  1-  
MD Smithnot out25  31  
R Johnsonnot out0  --  
J Thirlbydid not bat      
JR Stewartdid not bat      
P Hughesdid not bat      
R Frydid not bat      
S Wooddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 w)5
Total(5 wickets, 30.3 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Boddy), 2-34 (McCaffrey), 3-37 (Crick), 4-52 (Mogg), 5-52 (SD Smith)
Portsmouth and Southsea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
White6   11702-
McBride5   0171--
Ripner5   252--
[unknown]6   1131--
M Smith5.30191--
Gosliawk3   080-1

It is not known which Smith caught A White in the Portsmouth and Southsea innings
It is not known which M Smith bowled and took the wicket of S Smith in the OTR innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive