Orissa Under-16s v Jharkhand Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2012/13 (East Zone)
VenueCuttack on 7th, 8th, 9th December 2012 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOrissa Under-16s won the toss and decided to field
ResultOrissa Under-16s won by 9 wickets
PointsOrissa Under-16s 6; Jharkhand Under-16s 0
UmpiresGS Ananth Ramakrishnan, SS Bansal
RefereeVN Buch
ScorerParambir Singh
Close of play day 1Orissa Under-16s (1) 23/0 (RC Behera 8*, Khatua 14*; 18 overs)
Close of play day 2Orissa Under-16s (1) 250/9 (Nayak 14*; 112.4 overs)

Jharkhand Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+IP Kishanc Samantray b Patel1827364-  
AS Dixitb Patel057--  
*Rahil Khanc RC Behera b Das11418525120-  
SM Prasadc Das b Patel47191-  
Pawan Kumarst +RC Behera b Nayak1192941-  
SB Choudharylbw b Nayak0812--  
Ujjwal Kumarrun out (sub [S Sharma])441581-  
PU Ranjanhandled the ball928232-  
Nihal Singhnot out32937--  
Vikash Kumarc Routray b Nayak410201-  
IA Khanb Das034--  
Extras(12 b, 1 lb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 72.3 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (1.5 ov), 2-35 (7.6 ov), 3-45 (11.2 ov), 4-110 (38.5 ov), 5-120 (42.1 ov), 6-140 (57.1 ov), 7-162 (63.5 ov), 8-172 (66.4 ov), 9-181 (71.4 ov), 10-181 (72.3 ov)
Orissa Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patel13   42931-
Nayak18   8353--
Routray10   480--
Mahapatra11   2340--
Khatua1   040--

Orissa Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RC Beherac Rahil Khan b Ranjan371181596-  
AA Khatuab Pawan Kumar6124431210-  
*SP Pattnaikc Ranjan b Prasad1240423-  
KR Biswalc Ujjwal Kumar b Ranjan1015162-  
RR Beheralbw b Ranjan02122--  
KB Patelc Rahil Khan b IA Khan52759763  
SB Dasc Nihal Singh b Rahil Khan43831118-  
SC Routrayb IA Khan079--  
SR Mahapatrac and b Ranjan518231-  
SB Nayaknot out1457491-  
+DA Samantraydid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)16
Total(9 wickets, declared, 112.4 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (39.4 ov), 2-97 (52.4 ov), 3-113 (57.5 ov), 4-124 (65.3 ov), 5-160 (82.3 ov), 6-192 (89.1 ov), 7-196 (91.2 ov), 8-214 (97.1 ov), 9-250 (112.4 ov)
Jharkhand Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nihal Singh20   8350-2
IA Khan15   43322-
Vikash Kumar36   19550--
Ranjan27   87342-
Rahil Khan6.41231--
Prasad6   4911-
Pawan Kumar2   0131--

Jharkhand Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+IP Kishanb Das3911--  
AS Dixitc and b Mahapatra22738--  
*Rahil Khanb Das021--  
SM Prasadc Pattnaik b Nayak34581143-  
Pawan Kumarc sub (S Sharma) b Das2022284-  
SB Choudharyc Pattnaik b Mahapatra45347--  
Ujjwal Kumarc Samantray b Nayak4961-  
PU Ranjanc RC Behera b Das618361-  
Nihal Singhc RR Behera b Nayak42723--  
IA Khannot out41515--  
Vikash Kumarb Das048--  
Extras(11 b, 7 lb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 40.4 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (2.2 ov), 2-5 (2.4 ov), 3-17 (7.5 ov), 4-48 (14.3 ov), 5-73 (27.1 ov), 6-80 (28.5 ov), 7-81 (30.1 ov), 8-94 (37.1 ov), 9-98 (38.3 ov), 10-100 (40.4 ov)
Orissa Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patel3   1501-
Mahapatra10   7162--
Nayak12   2293--

Orissa Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RC Beheralbw b Nihal Singh522271-  
AA Khatuanot out1249602-  
KR Biswalnot out1329323-  
*SP Pattnaikdid not bat      
RR Beheradid not bat      
KB Pateldid not bat      
SB Dasdid not bat      
SC Routraydid not bat      
SR Mahapatradid not bat      
SB Nayakdid not bat      
+DA Samantraydid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(1 wicket, 16.2 overs)32
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Behera, 6.6 ov)
Jharkhand Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nihal Singh7   0231-2
Vikash Kumar7   700--
Rahil Khan1.2050--
Ranjan1   040--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive