Andhra Under-16s v Karnataka Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2012/13 (South Zone)
VenueDr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 23rd, 24th, 25th December 2012 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarnataka Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAndhra Under-16s 1; Karnataka Under-16s 3
UmpiresSS Dhotre, K Sharma
RefereeS Paul
ScorersPalgota Kumar, KM Shanmugam
Close of play day 1Karnataka Under-16s (1) 273/5 (Antony 5*, Kumar 5*; 96 overs)
Close of play day 2Andhra Under-16s (1) 170/3 (Gnaneshwar 77*, Suraj Preetam 87*; 56 overs)

Karnataka Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Babuc Noor Basha b Manish561171288- 
+BR Sharathc Dhruva Kumar Reddy b Sanjay Naidu6210313310- 
MS Pimplapurest Girinath b Girish Reddy741481888- 
A Hegde hit wkt b Dileep37891084- 
Mashooq Hussainc Sanjay Naidu b Dileep2970963- 
D Antonyc Anwar Raza b Gnaneshwar49931129- 
*VV Kumarc Anwar Raza b Dileep64961168- 
RA Bopannalbw b Dileep046-- 
SS Chandrac Girinath b Gnaneshwar22833-- 
LM Bannurc Gnaneshwar b Dileep614191- 
RC Pintonot out044-- 
Extras(4 b, 3 nb, 4 w)11
Total(all out, 127.1 overs)390
Fall of wickets:
1-119 (35.4 ov), 2-121 (36.4 ov), 3-218 (64.6 ov), 4-261 (85 ov), 5-267 (90.2 ov), 6-362 (114.6 ov), 7-365 (115.6 ov), 8-383 (121.3 ov), 9-390 (126.2 ov), 10-390 (127.1 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manish22   2651-3
Anwar Raza8   1480--
Girish Reddy26   117611-
Suraj Preetam4   0120--
Sanjay Naidu9   1341--
Gnaneshwar17   24721-
Dhruva Kumar Reddy1   020--

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Maheep Kumarc and b Chandra1443402- 
*CR Gnaneshwarb Bannur8217426410- 
+UMS Girinathlbw b Chandra011-- 
S Dhruva Kumar Reddyb Bannur133-- 
R Suraj Preetamlbw b Chandra97169244102 
S Noor Bashab Chandra63839-- 
M Anwar Razalbw b Bannur23438-- 
V Sanjay Naiduc Bopanna b Bannur3668916- 
G Manishb Chandra31120-- 
K Girish Reddyb Bannur32427-- 
Y Dileepnot out01015-- 
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 95.2 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (8.4 ov), 2-17 (8.5 ov), 3-18 (9.2 ov), 4-193 (61.4 ov), 5-205 (68.6 ov), 6-210 (72.3 ov), 7-212 (79.2 ov), 8-223 (84.2 ov), 9-242 (91.3 ov), 10-254 (95.2 ov)
Karnataka Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pinto11   22601-
Kumar5   0210--
Chandra39   11875-3
Hegde6   0300--

Karnataka Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Babulbw b Anwar Raza011-- 
*VV Kumarc Noor Basha b Suraj Preetam3359915- 
MS Pimplapurerun out (sub [S Sheik])833421- 
RA Bopannalbw b Dileep166-- 
Mashooq Hussainnot out536210271 
D Antonyb Suraj Preetam011-- 
+BR Sharathnot out50576062 
LM Bannurdid not bat      
A Hegdedid not bat      
SS Chandradid not bat      
RC Pintodid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 w)8
Total(5 wickets, 36.3 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (0.1 ov), 2-23 (10.1 ov), 3-30 (11.6 ov), 4-74 (21.4 ov), 5-74 (21.5 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Raza8   1191--
Manish3   210--
Girish Reddy2   060--
Dileep7   04411-
Sanjay Naidu2   0120--
Suraj Preetam6   0342--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive