Australia v India
Benson and Hedges World Series Cup 1985/86 (2nd Final)
VenueMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 9th February 1986 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia won by 7 wickets
UmpiresAR Crafter, PJ McConnell
Man of the MatchGRJ Matthews

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SM Gavaskarc Border b Davis1126471-42.31
K Srikkanthc and b Matthews3771852-52.11
M Amarnathhandled the ball1532471-46.88
DB Vengsarkarb Matthews4166814-62.12
*Kapil Devc Zoehrer b Reid154--20.00
M Azharuddinrun out1426331-53.85
RJ Shastrirun out495274--94.23
C Sharmarun out001--0.00
RMH Binnyc and b Reid41011--40.00
+KS Morerun out168--16.67
NS Yadavnot out11418--7.14
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 50 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Gavaskar), 2-66 (Srikkanth), 3-70 (Amarnath), 4-71 (Kapil Dev), 5-108 (Azharuddin), 6-151 (Vengsarkar), 7-151 (Sharma), 8-163 (Binny), 9-168 (More), 10-187 (Shastri)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McDermott10   0350---3.50
Davis10   1231--60.002.30
Reid10   0372--30.003.70
Waugh3   0150---5.00
Matthews10   1372--30.003.70
Border7   0330---4.71

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DC Boonrun out4478974-56.41
GR Marshlbw b Kapil Dev92433--37.50
DM Wellhamc Azharuddin b Kapil Dev43971201-44.33
*AR Bordernot out6567875-97.01
DM Jonesnot out192330--82.61
SR Waughdid not bat      
GRJ Matthewsdid not bat      
+TJ Zoehrerdid not bat      
CJ McDermottdid not bat      
BA Reiddid not bat      
SP Davisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 5 w)8
Total(3 wickets, 47.2 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Marsh), 2-77 (Boon), 3-144 (Wellham)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev9   1262--27.002.89
Binny2   0130---6.50
Azharuddin8   0370---4.62
Yadav10   0270---2.70
Shastri10   1400---4.00

--> DB Vengsarkar passed 2000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 14
--> RJ Shastri passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> DM Wellham passed his previous highest score of 42 in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive