Transvaal v Australian XI
Australian XI in South Africa 1985/86
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 4th December 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralian XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultTransvaal won by 58 runs
UmpiresSG Moore, FE Wood

Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cookc Hughes b Smith60921446-65.22
HR Fotheringhamc Hughes b Smith721061267167.92
M Yachadc Smith b Rackemann4046602186.96
RG Pollocknot out59467772128.26
*CEB Ricenot out1719302-89.47
KA McKenziedid not bat      
AJ Kouriedid not bat      
+RV Jenningsdid not bat      
HA Pagedid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
JJ Hooperdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)21
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-139, 2-153, 3-212
Australian XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hogg10   14802--4.80
Rackemann10   0571--60.005.70
Maguire5   038011-7.60
Faulkner10   0530---5.30

Australian XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Smithlbw b Page9310415813-89.42
J Dysonc Jennings b Radford012--0.00
*KJ Hughesc sub (CR Norris) b Radford1227261-44.44
MD Haysmanlbw b Radford4277934-54.55
MD Taylorrun out31013--30.00
PI Faulknernot out275270--51.92
+SJ Rixonc Jennings b Page011--0.00
JN Maguirenot out2135481-60.00
CG Rackemanndid not bat      
RJ McCurdydid not bat      
RM Hoggdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-33, 3-134, 4-146, 5-167, 6-167
Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Radford10   04431120.004.40
Page9   1272-127.003.00
Kourie10   04301--4.30
Hooper10   0420---4.20
Rice10   04001--4.00
McKenzie1   020---2.00

--> SJ Cook passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> MD Haysman passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1
--> SJ Rixon made his debut in South Africa in ListA matches
--> CG Rackemann made his debut in South Africa in ListA matches
--> SB Smith made his debut in South Africa in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive