Zimbabwe v Young Australia
Young Australia in Zimbabwe 1985/86
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 5th October 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYoung Australia won the toss and decided to field
ResultZimbabwe won by 108 runs
UmpiresK Kanjee, ID Robinson

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RD Brownc Bishop b Dodemaide24      
GA Patersonc Jones b Reid46      
GA Hickrun out21      
AJ Pycroftc Dimattina b Waugh6      
*+DL Houghtonc Brown b Dodemaide40      
CAT Hodgsonc Reid b Waugh10      
KM Curranb Dodemaide22      
IP Butchartb Brown1      
PWE Rawsonb Brown27      
AH Omarshahnot out6      
AJ Traicosdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-89, 3-98, 4-109, 5-134, 6-176, 7-181, 8-203, 9-217 (50 ov)
Young Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Gilbert10   2200--   -2.00
Brown9   1592--   27.006.56
Dodemaide10   1603--   20.006.00
Reid10   1241--   60.002.40
Waugh10   0422--   30.004.20
Courtice1   060--   -6.00

Young Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BA Courticec and b Rawson11      
MRJ Velettalbw b Curran2      
*RB Kerrlbw b Rawson0      
DM Jonesc Rawson b Curran1      
GA Bishopc Traicos b Butchart2      
SR Waughc Omarshah b Butchart18      
AIC Dodemaidec Pycroft b Hick45      
+MGD Dimattinab Traicos9      
BA Reidst +Brown b Traicos0      
RL Brownnot out6      
DR Gilbertc +Brown b Butchart11      
Extras(1 lb, 3 w)4
Total(all out, 40 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-11, 3-15, 4-17, 5-21, 6-46, 7-71, 8-71, 9-93, 10-109 (40 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Rawson10   2242--   30.002.40
Curran8   382--   24.001.00
Butchart5   0203--   10.004.00
Traicos10   2322--   30.003.20
Hick7   1241--   42.003.43

--> AIC Dodemaide passed his previous highest score of 40 in ListA matches
--> MRJ Veletta made his debut in Zimbabwe in ListA matches
--> RL Brown made his debut in Zimbabwe in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive