Nottinghamshire v Hampshire
John Player Special League 1985
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 15th September 1985 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 36 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresJH Hampshire, AGT Whitehead
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), JL Tomlinson (Nottinghamshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CG Greenidgeb Rice122      
VP Terryb Cooper19      
DR Turnerc Rice b Hemmings20      
RA Smithc and b Hadlee30      
MD Marshallb Rice33      
NGC Cowleynot out1      
CL Smithdid not bat      
*MCJ Nicholasdid not bat      
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Extras(14 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)18
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-114, 3-192, 4-242, 5-243 (40 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hadlee8   0461--   48.005.75
Pick8   2430--   -5.38
Cooper8   0491--   48.006.12
Rice8   0432--   24.005.38
Hemmings8   0481--   48.006.00

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RT Robinsonc Parks b Connor18      
BC Broadc Parks b Cowley28      
*CEB Riceb Nicholas29      
DW Randallc Greenidge b Tremlett4      
DJR Martindalec Parks b Marshall7      
RJ Evansc CL Smith b Nicholas20      
RJ Hadleec Nicholas b Tremlett18      
+BN Frenchb Marshall18      
EE Hemmingsc Parks b Nicholas35      
RA Picknot out8      
KE Cooperb Nicholas8      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-59, 3-69, 4-89, 5-91, 6-122, 7-138, 8-189, 9-189, 10-207 (39.3 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Connor8   0451--   48.005.62
Marshall8   0392--   24.004.88
Cowley8   0331--   48.004.12
Tremlett8   1292--   24.003.62
Nicholas7.30504--   11.256.67

--> RJ Evans made his debut in ListA matches
--> KE Cooper reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive