Surrey v Northamptonshire
John Player Special League 1985
VenueWoodbridge Road, Guildford on 25th August 1985 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 93 runs
PointsSurrey 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresJH Hampshire, AA Jones

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
W Larkinsc Ward b Feltham126      
RJ Baileylbw b Pauline21      
AJ Lambnot out132      
RA Harpernot out13      
RJ Boyd-Mossdid not bat      
RG Williamsdid not bat      
DJ Wilddid not bat      
*G Cookdid not bat      
+D Ripleydid not bat      
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 3 w)14
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-232
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Waterman8   1460--   -5.75
Doughty8   0460--   -5.75
Feltham8   0721--   48.009.00
Pauline8   0531--   48.006.62
Needham4   0330--   -8.25
Butcher4   0450--   -11.25

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*AR Butcherc Ripley b Walker9      
GS Clintonb Mallender13      
MA Lynchc Harper b Wild55      
+AJ Stewartb Harper11      
A Needhamrun out51      
DM Wardc Cook b Harper9      
RJ Doughtyc Walker b Wild10      
MA Felthamb Walker31      
DB Paulinec Wild b Williams3      
CK Bullenc Wild b Williams9      
PA Watermannot out0      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 35.1 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-29, 3-96, 4-104, 5-132, 6-155, 7-183, 8-197, 9-212, 10-213 (35.1 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Mallender5   0191--   30.003.80
Walker6.10262--   18.504.22
Harper8   0402--   24.005.00
Larkins3   0390--   -13.00
Wild8   0442--   24.005.50
Williams5   0362--   15.007.20

--> AJ Lamb passed his previous highest score of 127 in ListA matches
--> AJ Lamb passed 7000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 12
--> MA Lynch passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 43
--> MA Feltham passed his previous highest score of 22 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive