Lancashire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1985
VenueThe Crimble Ground, Heywood on 31st July, 1st, 2nd August 1985 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire Second XI 4 (Bowling 4); Leicestershire Second XI 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresWH Cottrill, R Lyons
ScorersI Adair (Lancashire), SG Chamberlain (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Lancashire Second XI (1) 113/5 (Titchard 4*)

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Bishopc Stanworth b Page7      
M Blackettc Stanworth b Jefferies2      
*TJ Boonc Jefferies b Hughes125      
JP Addisonb Jefferies1      
PD Bowlerc Page b Hayes48      
JP Wrightc Jefferies b Hughes1      
AJ Duttonc Davidson b Hughes5      
+P Whitticasec Pilling b Davidson0      
L Tennantnot out1      
K Higgsc O'Shaughnessy b Davidson5      
GJF Ferrisc Titchard b Hughes2      
Extras(1 b, 4 nb, 3 w)8
Total(all out, 85.5 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-13, 3-15, 4-166, 5-177, 6-195, 7-196, 8-196, 9-201, 10-205 (85.5 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jefferies17   635221
Page9   124111
Davidson17   2282-2
O'Shaughnessy5   0230--
Hayhurst7   0200--
Hayes6   2201--

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KA Hayeslbw b Addison78      
AN Hayhurstc Bowler b Ferris3      
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Whitticase b Ferris0      
DP Hughesc Wright b Tennant1      
RG Watsonc Wright b Addison19      
SP Titchardnot out4      
ST Jefferiesdid not bat      
+J Stanworthdid not bat      
*H Pillingdid not bat      
IC Davidsondid not bat      
DBK Pagedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 7 nb)8
Total(5 wickets, 37 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-18, 3-21, 4-93, 5-113 (37 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ferris11   2452-4
Tennant6   1181--
Bowler3   0230--
Addison10   6112-3
Higgs7   3150--

--> There was no play on the final day.

Rain prevented play on the first and third day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive