Hampshire v Leicestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1985 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 17th July 1985 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 4 wickets
UmpiresBJ Meyer, DR Shepherd
ScorersGR Blackburn (Leicestershire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchVP Terry

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
IP Butcherc Terry b Nicholas31      
JC Balderstonec Terry b Tremlett15      
*DI Gowerc Connor b Nicholas12      
P Willeyst Parks b Cowley52      
JJ Whitakerb Tremlett46      
NE Briersnot out31      
PB Cliftb Marshall7      
+MA Garnhamnot out7      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-55, 3-74, 4-143, 5-179, 6-201
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Marshall12   0451--   72.003.75
Connor12   1490--   -4.08
Tremlett12   3442--   36.003.67
Nicholas12   1402--   36.003.33
Cowley12   1281--   72.002.33

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CG Greenidgeb Briers67      
VP Terryc Gower b Clift63      
CL Smithc Garnham b Agnew10      
*MCJ Nicholasc and b Taylor16      
RA Smithnot out24      
JJE Hardyc Balderstone b Willey1      
MD Marshallb Parsons1      
NGC Cowleynot out20      
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(6 wickets, 59.1 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-122, 2-143, 3-158, 4-169, 5-171, 6-172
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Agnew12   0441--   72.003.67
Taylor11   0521--   66.004.73
Parsons11.13311--   67.002.78
Willey11   0361--   66.003.27
Clift12   2331--   72.002.75
Briers2   081--   12.004.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive